WID Philanthropy Award - Women In Development of Central MA

Greater Worcester Area Women in Development
2010 Philanthropy Award
In 1983, Greater Worcester Area Women in Development established its Philanthropy Award.
Since that time there have been 25 recipients. The award is offered only when an appropriate
candidate can be identified and recognizes those individuals or groups of the greater Worcester
area who have made outstanding contributions of time and financial resources in support of notfor-profit community services and/or organizations. The Awards Committee seeks your help in
the selection of this year’s recipient by submitting a nomination no later than May 21, 2010.
1. Assumption of leadership role in the advancement efforts of one or more community
services or organizations.
2. Demonstration of extraordinary personal commitment and exceptional service to one or
more not-for-profit organizations.
3. Contribution of personal financial resources in support of one or more community
4. Available and willing to speak about her/his views on Philanthropy at the WID October
Meeting (to be held this year at noon on June 2nd).
Julie Chase Fuller*
George Hazzard*
Paris Fletcher*
Jacob Hiatt*
Connie Turner*
Alice Higgins*
Barbara Fargo
Past Honorees:
Sarah Garfield
Rosamund Bennett*
Barbara Booth
C. Jean McDonough
Rose & William Abbott* Valerie S. Loring
Fairman Cowan
Mr. & Mrs. I.J. Donahue
The Armenian Community Joy Wetzel Hall GWCF
Helen Stoddard*
Diane Brazelton
Nancy Morgan
Joyce & Russ* Fuller
Lois B.Green
Virginia Rice
Dorothy Whiting
I/we wish to nominate:___________________________________________________________
How does your nominee meet the criteria? (please attach your answer, 1 page minimum, 2 maximum)
Nominating Organization (s)________________________________________________
Contact Person___________________________________________________________
Tel:____________________________ email___________________________________
Please return your completed form no later than May 21, 2010.
by mail:
Women In Development
Awards Committee
P.O. Box 832
Worcester, MA 01613-0832