Equipment and Laboratory Infrastructure Renovation Awards (5-20-10)

May 19, 2010
University Community
From: Peter Alfonso, Ph.D.
Vice President for Research and Economic Development
Subj: Equipment and Laboratory Infrastructure Renovation Awards
We are pleased to announce that the Equipment and Laboratory Infrastructure Renovation Review Committee
recommended sixteen proposals for funding at a total level of $500,000. I concur with their recommendations.
Names of the Principal Investigators receiving these awards and the Project Titles follow. Please join me in
congratulating the awardees.
C: President’s Team, Council of Deans, Dept. Chairs, Council for Research
David Serra, Walter Besio
CLAF Renovation and Equipment
Martin Bide
Upgrade of Essential Services/Textiles Lab
Annie DeGroot
Enhanced Flow Cytometry Performance
Donna Meyer
Computer Cluster Upgrade for Molecular
James Opaluch
Christopher M. Anderson
Replacement of Experimental Economics
Computer System
Keunhan Park
Wire-Bonding Machine for Electrical Packaging
Steven Carey
Marine Geo Samples Lab Refrigeration
Anne Seitsinger
CSIEP Equipment Upgrade
Victor Fay-Wolfe
Cell Phone Forensics Laboratory
Mary C. Sullivan
Video Copy and Coding Station
Bethany D. Jenkins
Marine Genomics Lab Upgrade
Arijit Bose
Relocation of Chiller for Transmission Electron
Theodore Walls
Lab Renovations; Health Behavior Center
Laura Meyerson
Coastal Institute Space Renovation
Brett Lucht
Upgrade 400 MHz NMR Spectrometer in
Chemistry Lab
Nancy Fey-Yensan
Linda Sebelia
SNAP-Ed Program Lab