agenda_Dec_10_2014_RUSABD 2 - ALA Connect

advertisement
Reference and User Services Association
A division of the American Library Association
50 E. Huron St.
Chicago, IL 60611
(312) 280-4398
(800) 545-2433 x4398
Fax (312) 280-5273
http://www.ala.org/rusa
RUSA Board meeting
Wednesday, December 10, 8:30am PT / 9:30am MT / 10:30am CT / 11:30am ET
Board Documents landing page: http://connect.ala.org/node/64405?gh=32892
This meeting will be held in Adobe Connect. Contact [email protected] for access instructions.
Agenda
1. Approval of agenda – THOMPSON (5 minutes)
2. Town Hall – Consider audio options – Determine questions to ask participants to stimulate
discussion – THOMPSON (15 Minutes)
3. Big Think – Follow up to previous day’s strategic planning – DISCUSSION – ALL (15 minutes)
4. Budget request proposals for FY2016 (proposals due: May 1, 2015 for next fiscal year) –
Brainstorm projects to increase revenue and engage participation (i.e. spending money to
make money) – DISCUSSION – ALL (10 minutes)
a. Budget Request Proposal form 2015
5. RUSA Member Surveys – THOMPSON (5 minutes)
a. Draft of questions from LOKCS (Learning Opportunities Ad Hoc Task Force)
b. Strategic planning survey (document forthcoming)
6. Strategic planning – DISCUSSION –ALL (10 minutes)
a. Notes from October 2014 Executive Committee meeting with Paul Meyer
7. Update on sponsored student memberships – document forthcoming – Hornung (5 minutes)
8. New Business (5 minutes)
9. Next board meetings:
RUSA Strategic Planning Discussion
Friday, January 30, 2015
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
McCormick Place West – W192a
Board of Directors Meeting I (RUSA)
Saturday, Jan 31, 2015
01:30 pm 03:30 pm
Hilton Chicago – Grand Tradition Room
Board of Directors Meeting II (RUSA)
Monday, Feb 2, 2015
02:00 pm 04:00 pm
McCormick Place West, W195
**March 2015 Board meeting: http://doodle.com/83ru6f5u8d8shdm8. Please complete
this doodle as soon as possible.
Rev. November 26, 2014
Download