Uploaded by Imtiyaz Alam

Metrics To Focus On While Conducting Your PPC Campaign (2)

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Metrics To Focus On While Conducting
Your PPC Campaign
Your campaign of PPC Marketing can be effective if you will focus on various key performance
metrics. For any strategy of marketing, it is very important to track its performance. But for a
pay-per-click campaign, there is a lot of importance in tracking its performance as your
considerable amount of money has been invested in it. Now I am going to discuss some metrics
to focus on while conducting your PPC campaign.
1.Clicks – A very important pay-per-click metric is the number of clicks. Here we consider that
on the ads related to your business how many people click. By using this KPI you can easily
identify which of your ads perform well and which ads do not perform well.
2.Click-through rate –
Click-through rate = Number of clicks on your ad / Number of times your ad has been viewed
Suppose your ad has been clicked 50 times and it has been viewed 500 times then its
click-through rate will be:
CTR = 50/500 * 100 = 10 %.
An ad will be called relevant if its CTR is higher.
3.Quality score – If you want to know that for Google Ads the content of your pay-per-click ad
is relevant or not then you can check this with the help of an important metric known as quality
score. When in an ad you want to assign a quality score then you can do this by measuring
CTR, landing page experience and your ad format. In comparison to other KPIs, understanding
quality scores is a little bit more difficult.
4.Cost per click – When for running several ads the advertiser pays a certain amount of money
then this amount of money is known as cost per click.
CPC = Campaign’s total cost / Total clicks
It will be better for your pay-per-click campaign if its CPC is lower.
5.Cost per acquisition – When for acquiring a customer the ads are run by an advertiser then
the money spent on these ads by the advertiser is known as cost per acquisition.
CPA = Total spent on PPC campaigns / Actual number of customers acquired
For example, if 10 customers are acquired after spending $5000 then
CPA = $5000 / 10 = $500
6.Coversion rate – Your campaign’s success depends a lot on a higher conversion rate. The
percentage of individuals who become your customers after visiting your site is known as the
conversion rate of your site. Suppose you make a sale of 20 after getting 100 clicks on your site
then
Your conversion rate = 20/100 * 100 = 20 %.
If you want to make your pay-per-click campaign successful then contact PPC Management
Services. They will assist you with various strategies.
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