Transcript for Roll out of the NDIS Victoria

Transcript for roll out of the NDIS Victoria - introduction
From 1 July 2016 the National Disability Insurance Scheme, also called the NDIS, will begin
to roll out across Victoria.
In the first year, three Victorian disability service areas will transition to the NDIS, including
North East Melbourne, Central Highlands and Loddon.
From 1 July 2017 the NDIS will begin to be available in the service areas of Inner Gippsland,
Ovens Murray, Western District, Inner East Melbourne, Outer East Melbourne, Hume
Moreland and Bayside Peninsula.
From 1 July 2018 the NDIS will begin to be available in the service areas of Southern
Melbourne, Brimbank Melton, Western Melbourne, Goulburn, Mallee and Outer Gippsland.
People currently receiving support through the Victorian Government will be moving to the
NDIS at different times depending on the type of support they are receiving. Existing
commonwealth and state based supports will continue until you are covered by the NDIS.
By 2019 the NDIS will be available across Victoria.
For more information on how and when you will move to the NDIS please see