Fact Sheet


Fact Sheet

 The College of Business has been continuously accredited by the Association to Advance

Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) since 1961.

 The college has a total enrollment of more than 5,600 students, including more than 700

Master’s and Ph.D. students.

 The college has 107 faculty members including 74 tenured faculty members.

 The college has five departments: o Accounting o Finance, Insurance, Real Estate and Law o Information Technology and Decision Sciences o Management o Marketing and Logistics.

 The college offers 30 advanced degrees: o 6 master’s of science programs o 14 master’s of business administration programs o 4 joint MS/MBA programs, and o 6 doctoral programs.

 The College of Business is the home of four centers: o Murphy Center for Entrepreneurship o Center for Logistics Education and Research o Institute of Petroleum Accounting o Center for Decision and Information Technologies

 Students from the Logistics and Supply Chain Management program won the 2009 National

Logistics Challenge, having won first place five times and second place three times in the last eight years.

 UNT’s online Masters of Business Administration program is recognized nationally as a “Top

25 Best Buy.”