PCC Introduction and Training

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360 Platform:
Pricing Control Centre
June 2014
Rewriting the
Rules for
Programmatic
Pricing
360 Platform
Pricing Control
Centre
• Greater flexibility in setting price
floors across all types of
automated/programmatic sales
• Hierarchical model, balancing
process efficiency with precision
and control
• Price floor variability based on
content type, site/section, ad type,
buyer, buyer type, etc.
2
360
360 Platform: Pricing Control Centre
Platform
Greater flexibility  more control
• Employ distinct pricing
floors for direct sales and
3rd-Party demand
sources
• Control pricing based on
the variables and
attributes that matter
most to your business
 product attributes
 placement details
 audience characteristics
3
360
360 Platform: Pricing Control Centre
Platform
Comprehensive price management dashboard
Configure price floors to specific
business needs through a mix of simple
single-attribute ‘global’ rules and
complex multi-attribute price exceptions
Implement simple
and efficient
process/workflow
via the intuitive
360 pricing
wizard
Monitor and manage
active price floors via
at-a-glance price rule
summaries
4
PCC: The Basics
• Rules are split in to 2 sections:
– Direct
– Third Party
• Within each section you have 2 types of rules:
– Single
– Custom
• Rules are made from Entities and Elements:
– Entities = a group Elements of the same Type; e.g., Placement,
Demand Partners
– Elements = the individual parts that comprise the Entity
5
PCC: About the Hierarchy
• The hierarchy of rules is as laid out in the UI.
• Where a Custom Rule has an Element that is contained in the
Single Rule, the Custom Rule will take priority.
• Where a Custom Rule does NOT have an Element of the Single
Rule, AND the Single Rule has a higher priority, the Single Rule will
take priority.
• When 2 or more rules can be applied, and the same element can be
applied, the highest eCPM rule will win.
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PCC: In Summary
• You can use Single and Custom rules to define your
inventory and price points for your own Agencies and
Advertisers.
• The hierarchy is very important.
• You should think carefully about how to employ the rules
in your set up.
• Only allow members of your team who are familiar with
PCC to use this tool.
7
PCC
Appendix
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•
•
•
PCC within the UI
Single rules
Custom rules
Creating rules
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PCC: Within the 360 UI
9
PCC: Single Rules
• Use Single Rules to create broad floor prices
– Example – All RTB buying to be at €X
– Example – All 728x90 sizes to be at €Y
• A Single Rule does not have to contain every element
– Placement A to be at €X
– Placement B to be at €Y
• Some think of Single Rules as ‘global’ rules
– Govern pricing based on the simplest criteria
– Serve as a “safety net” below the many more specific Custom
Rules you create
10
PCC: Custom Rules
• Use Custom Rules to enable more complex and precise
pricing scenarios – combining multiple entities & elements.
example: RTB line item type and Sports Site - €1.00
• Highest Price Wins: When multiple Custom Rules can be
applied to an auction, the highest price rule would win.
example: 728x90, Sports Site – €1.50; vs. 728x90, Sports Site, RTB
line item type – €1.00
• Greatest Specificity Wins: A Custom Rule will override a
Single Rule when a Single Rule element is contained in the
Custom Rule.
example: 728x90 – €0.50; vs. 728x90, Sports Site – €1.50
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PCC: Creating Single Rules
 Select “Direct” or “Third Party” the rule will apply to these Campaign
Types.
 Highlight the Entity you wish to create a rule for.
 Click “Add” from the select menu.
 Name your rule
 Click the Tab for the Entity you have chosen to show the Elements
 Select the Elements required in the Item Selector
 Click Summary Tab
 Enter the minimum eCPM value (eCPC and eCPA are for line item
validation only and not entered in to the auction)
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PCC: Creating Rules, Searching Elements & Entities
2. Click
“Add”
1. Highlight
element
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PCC: Creating Rules, Selecting Floor Criteria
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PCC: Creating Rules, Setting Floors
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PCC: Creating Custom Rules
 Select “Direct” or “Third Party” the rule will apply to these Campaign Types.
 Highlight the “Custom Rule” Entity.
 Click “Add” from the select menu.
 Name your rule.
 Work your way through the Entity tabs for Line Item Type, Publisher, Demand,
Audience selecting the Elements required.
 Click Summary Tab.
 Enter the minimum eCPM value.
 eCPC and eCPA are for line item validation only and not entered in to the
auction.
 Rules should be read as AND. Example Line Item Type = RTB AND Site = A
AND Size = 728x90.
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PCC: Creating Rules, Defining Line Item Types
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PCC: Creating Rules, Defining Product Types
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PCC: Creating Rules, Defining Partner Criteria
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PCC: Creating Rules, Setting Floors
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