Louisiana High School Soccer Coaches Association

LHSSCA Soccer Regions


Please use the following list to determine which LHSSCA region to which your school belongs. This information is taken from the newly amended LHSSCA Constitution. Please see the LHSSCA calendar of events to get the information concerning the names of the regional directors, the dates, times, and locations of the 2006-2007 meetings.

…taken from Article V of the LHSSCA Constitution


The State will be divided into four soccer regions. These regions are established for the purpose of conducting LHSSCA meetings and business. Region I (North Region):

Airline, Byrd, Caddo Magnet, Captain Shreve, Huntington, Natchitoches Central, Southwood, Ouachita,

Ruston, West Monroe, Bossier, Carroll, Haughton, Loyola, Neville, Northwood (SH), Parkway, West

Ouachita, Woodlawn (SH), Evangel, Mansfield, Red River, Washington, B.T. (Sh), Ouachita Christian, St.

Frederick, Wossman, Region II (Southwest Region):

Acadiana, Barbe, Carencro, Comeaux, Lafayette, New Iberia, Sulphur, Westgate, Alexandria, Deridder,

Sam Houston, Leesville, Pineville, Tioga, Abbeville, Beau Chene, Morgan City, Northside, Opelousas, St.

Thomas More, Catholic (N.I.), Episcopal of Acadiana, Notre Dame, St. Louis Catholic, Teurlings,

Westminster, Acad. Sacred Heart(GC), Avoyelles, Bolton, Buckeye, Grace Christian, Menard, Opelousas

Catholic, Rapides

Region III (South-Central Region):

Baton Rouge, Catholic (BR), St. Joseph's, Central, Dutchtown, St. Amant, Walker, Woodlawn (BR), H. L.

Bourgeois, Central Lafourche, Ellender, South Lafourche, South Terrebonne, Terrebonne, Thibodaux, East

Ascension, Lee R.E., McKinley, Scotlandville, Zachary, Belle Chasse, Helen Cox, East Jefferson,

Riverdale, Vandebilt Catholic, Belaire, St. Michael's, Broadmoor, Tara, Catholic (P.C.), Christian Life,

Runnels, University, Episcopal, Parkview Baptist, Redemptorist, West Feliciana, Houma Christian,

Riverside, St. Charles, E. D. White.

Region IV (Southeast Region):

Covington, Fontainebleau, Hammond, Mandeville, Northshore, Ponchatoula, Slidell, St. Paul’s, Destrehan,

East St. John, John Ehret, Hahnville, West Jefferson, Abramson, Bonnabel, Warren Easton, Higgins, Grace

King, Sarah Reed, Archbishop Rummel, Archbishop Shaw, Brother Martin, Holy Cross, Jesuit, Cohen,

DeLaSalle, Ben Franklin, Andrew Jackson, McMain, Salmen, Independence, Northlake Christian, Pearl

River, Pope John Paul, St. Thomas Aquinas, Ecole Classique, Faith Christian, Edna Karr, Lutheran,

Redeemer-Seton, Country Day, Newman, Ridgewood, St. Martin’s, Archishop Chapelle, Bonnabel,

Dominican, Mt. Carmel, Archbishop Blenk, Cabrini, Immaculata, St. Scholastica, Ursuline, Academy of the Sacred Heart (N.O.), Louise McGehee