Account - Seeyoosoon

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Account

An account represents a business or department that controls a marketing budget. Small companies might use a single account to manage campaigns; larger companies might require several accounts to represent different divisions.

Account Daily Spending Limit

Maximum amount you want to spend each day. You may be charged up to 10% above your account daily spending limit.

Account ID

The unique identification number for an account.

Account Manager

A user who can manage all aspects of an account including users and their assigned roles. The Account Manager does not have access to the master account, including master account User Administration, Analytics or

Tracking URL features.

Account Status

Indicator of your account's status for displaying ads. If the account status is "Off," your ads should not be displayed.

Ad

The marketing message displayed to prospective customers. An ad contains a title, description, and URL.

Ad Group

A set of ads and related keywords within a campaign. The ads can be displayed to prospective customers searching for or viewing content related to your keywords and/or ads. You can apply a default ad group bid to all keywords in an ad group or set custom bids for individual keywords.

Ad Group Bid

Default bid you set to apply to keywords in an ad group. You can override the ad group bid for a keyword by setting a custom keyword bid.

Ad Group Status

Indicates whether an ad group is on, deleted, off, or off - editorial status (indicating that it contains no approved ads or keywords).

Ad Optimization

A Yahoo! Search Marketing feature that automatically determines which ad in an ad group results in the most click-throughs and displays that ad more often.

Ad Name

Name that uniquely identifies an ad in a given ad group.

Ad Preview

A view of the title, description and URL of an ad as it may appear when displayed.

Ad Rotation

The automatic display of your different ads in response to users' search queries. You define the ads as part of an ad group that share the same keywords.

Ad Status

Indicator of your ad's display status. If the ad status is "Off," your ad is not displayed.

Ad Testing

A Yahoo! Search Marketing feature that rotates multiple ads in an ad group enabling you to determine which ones perform better.

Advanced Match Type

A keyword matching option offered with Yahoo! Search Marketing. Advanced

Match enables your ads to appear in a broader range of relevant searches, even when the keyword bid on is not an exact, word-for-word match with the search query (Advanced Match is the default setting when you are creating ads).

Advanced Match ID

Text you supply to identify Sponsored Search advanced match type clicks.

The Advanced Match ID appears in your web logs.

Alert

A notification regarding your account. You can sign in to your account to view alerts or you can receive alerts in email.

Analyst

A user who has read-only access to the data for an account and who can access all tabs except the Administration tab.

Analytics

A feature that allows you to understand a wide range of activity related to your website and your online marketing activities. Yahoo! offers two analytics options: conversions only, which allows you to track conversions on your site generated from your Sponsored Search or Content Match ads; and full analytics, which allows you to understand a full range of behavior, including how customers found your site, their browsing activity once they landed on your site, and which online marketing activities (from Yahoo! as well as other providers) are performing best. Using analytics provides you with information to help optimize your Sponsored Search and Content Match campaigns, as well as your other online marketing activities, to best meet your business goals.

Assists

The number of times a keyword or ad contributed to a conversion that was credited to another keyword or marketing activity. Assists must occur within 45 days of the conversion event to be recorded. Within any 45 day period, a conversion can have a maximum of 30 assists recorded.

Average CPC

Average cost per click. The average price you paid each time your ad was clicked.

Average Position or Avg. Rank

The average position of your ad relative to other ads within the Sponsored

Search results.

Bid

The maximum amount that you are willing to pay for a click.

Bid Limit

When campaign optimization is turned on, the bid limit defines the maximum amount that you are willing to pay for a click.

Blocked Continents

Continents from which you do not want traffic.

Campaign

A campaign contains one or more ad groups sharing the same budget, schedule and geo-targeting criteria. A campaign is typically created to support a particular marketing goal.

Campaign Description

Any notes you wish to record for the campaign, such as its purpose or goals.

Campaign Manager

A user who can view and manage campaigns for an account using the

Dashboard, Campaign and Reports tabs, but has no access to the

Administration tab.

Campaign Monthly Budget

The amount of money you want to spend each month (a rolling 30-day period) for a specific campaign. You may be charged up to 10% above your campaign monthly budget. Charges exceeding 10% of the campaign monthly budget might be eligible for a refund.

Campaign Optimization

A feature that automatically manages campaigns for you to help maximize the effectiveness of your spending, based on guidelines you provide. Campaign optimization saves you time while helping you achieve your business objectives.

Campaign Status

Indicator of your campaign's availability. If the campaign status is "On," your campaign is running. A campaign may be On, Off, Scheduled, Incomplete,

Deleted, or Expired.

Channel, Marketing Activity

A provider of one or more marketing services. For instance, Yahoo! Search

Marketing is a marketing channel with a number of marketing services, including Sponsored Search and Content Match.

City and Surrounding Area

A geo-targeting option for displaying ads within and related to a city and its neighboring towns. Please note that some cities and their surrounding areas span multiple states.

Click-through

The act of a user clicking on your ad that shows your display page to the user.

Click-through Rate (CTR)

The number of clicks received divided by the number of impressions generated. Example: An ad that is displayed 100 times and receives 25 clicks has a click-through rate of 0.25.

Click Protection

A system designed by Yahoo! Search Marketing to help ensure that you don't get charged for unqualified clicks. We use a variety of techniques to filter the clicks before they show up as a charge within your reports.

Clicks

The action that occurs when an ad is selected.

Clicks Per Ad Group Bid

The estimated number of clicks you may receive for an ad group given a specific ad group bid. This estimate is calculated based on historical data and is not a guarantee. Keywords in the ad group with custom keyword bids are not included.

Confirmation Page

The last web page that a customer visits after going through conversion, usually by ordering a product or service from your web site. Typically, a conversion page is a thank you page confirming the customer's order.

CM

Abbreviation for Content Match. Content Match is a pay-per-click campaign tactic that displays your ads alongside relevant articles such as product reviews, news articles, etc. on the Yahoo-partner network (which includes

Yahoo!, CNN.com, ESPN.com and many others). With Content Match, keyword search matching is not used, the content of your ad title, description and landing page and the user's IP address is used to determine its placement.

Content Match Bid (CM Bid)

Bid that applies to all ads distributed via Content Match.

Content Match ID

Text you supply to identify Content Match clicks. The Content Match ID appears in your web logs.

Conversion

The successful completion of a desired action by a customer. Depending on the product or service offered by your web site, this is typically a sale, newsletter sign-up, product registration or price quote.

Conversion Tag

A script in the source code of a page that records a completed transaction.

Typically, a Conversion Tag is placed on a Thank You or Confirmation page.

The Conversion Tag can include the amount of the transaction.

Conversion Rate

The number of visits to your site that convert to a sale or action divided by the number of visits to your site, expressed as a percentage. For example, if 20 out of 1,000 users clicking through to your site end up converting, the conversion rate is 2%.

Conversions Only

An option that allows you to track conversions and revenue on your site generated from your Sponsored Search and Content Match ads.

Cost-Per-Acquisition (CPA)

The cost of acquiring a conversion. The CPA is calculated as the total cost of online marketing activities divided by the number of conversions.

Cost Per Click (CPC)

The cost of advertising divided by the number of clicks.

Cost-Per-Impression (CPM)

Cost Per Thousand. The amount you pay for each 1,000 impressions displayed.

CPC Calculator

A tool that measures the return-on-investment of a cost-per-click (CPC) advertising buy (such as Yahoo!'s search listings).

CPM Calculator

A tool that measures the return-on-investment of a cost per thousand (CPM) impressions advertising model (such as banners).

Cookie

A small file text file that your web site places on a user's computer. A cookie identifies the user's computer during current and subsequent visits to your web site.

Custom Bid

A bid that can be set at the keyword level to override a default ad group bid. For example, if you set your default ad group bid to $.50, you may set a custom bid for one or more keywords within that ad group to override the default. Custom bids can only be set for Sponsored Search keywords.

Days to Deletion

The number of days until a file will be deleted.

Description

In an ad, the concise summary of the products or services you wish to advertise. For best results, an ad's description should correspond to its related keywords.

Destination Page

The first web page a user sees after clicking your ad. This could be your home page, a dedicated page for a product or service or a deep link to a specific product in your online store. Also called a Landing Page.

Destination URL

URL of the web page that is displayed when an ad is clicked.

Default Bid

A bid set at the ad group level that is applied to all keywords in that ad group, unless a custom keyword bid is specified. For example, if you set a default bid of $.50 at the ad group level, all keywords using the default bid within that ad group will have bids set at $.50.

Display Rate (%)

The number of times an ad was displayed relative to the other ads in the ad group. Example: If four ads in an ad group are rotated equally, each ad has a display rate of 25%.

Display URL

The URL displayed in an ad. If the destination URL is long, you can include a shorter display URL. Example: An ad with destination URL www.example.com/s_id=0&bc=1005 could have a display URL of www.example.com.

Editorial Guidelines

A set of guidelines that give advertisers direction for creating ads that will help provide a quality experience for users on the Yahoo! network.

Following the editorial guidelines is required in order for ads to be displayed by Yahoo! Search Marketing.

Editorial Status

The status of a keyword or ad in the editorial review process.

End Date

The date the account daily spending limit was turned off.

Estimated Account Depletion

The estimated number of days remaining before the account balance reaches zero.

Estimated Average Position

An estimate of the position in which your ad will be displayed relative to other ads on the page.

Estimated Clicks

The estimated number of clicks you might receive.

Estimated Monthly Impressions

The estimated number of impressions your ad may receive in a month.

Event Tags

A script in the source code of a page that you use to track visitor behavior that is important to your business.

Full Analytics

An option that allows you to track a full range of activity across your site, including how customers found your site, their browsing activity once they landed on your site, and which online marketing activities (from

Yahoo! as well as other providers) are performing best.

Geo-targeting

A feature that displays ads within a specific geographic area or to users who express interest in that area. Example: A business that sells real estate in the state of California selects that state as a targeted region.

Ads will be displayed to customers located within California, as well as to anyone who searches for relevant terms such as "California Real Estate."

Import

A bulk upload of campaigns, ads or keywords into your account using a spreadsheet template.

Impressions

The number of times an ad is displayed. For example, a Sponsored Search ad that is displayed four times has four impressions.

IP Address

A unique number assigned to every computer connected to the internet, usually a series of four numbers separated by three decimals like

103.72.12.94.

Keyword

Word or phrase that relates to the products or services you wish to

advertise. When prospective customers look for information related to your keywords, your ads may be displayed.

Keyword Bid

A custom bid for the keyword. This bid overrides the default ad group level bid.

Keyword Status

Indicates whether your keyword is on, off, or deleted.

Long Description

A detailed summary of the products or services you wish to advertise. It is displayed on partner sites that can accommodate longer descriptions. For best results, the long description should correspond to its related keywords.

Market

The country or multi-country region in which you are advertising.

Marketing Activity

The country or multi-country region in which you are advertising.

Marketing Activity Cost

Amount you currently pay for a marketing activity.

Master Account

A group of one or more accounts that share settings such as time zone, currency, and market.

Master Account Administrator

User with access to the master account and related accounts.

Match Type

An option within Sponsored Search that specifies how search terms are matched to ads. Ads that use the standard match type are displayed for exact matches to your keywords, as well as for singular or plural variations and common misspellings. Ads that use the advanced match type are displayed for a broader range of searches relevant to your keywords, titles, descriptions and/or web content. By default, all ads are set to the advanced match type.

Match Type ID

Identifies clicks from various sources, including Sponsored Search standard or advanced match types, or Content Match.

Maximum Bid

The maximum price you are willing to pay when your ad is clicked. You will never be charged more than your maximum bid. The actual cost per click can be lower than your maximum bid because your cost per click is automatically discounted to the lowest amount necessary to maintain your position on the page.

Minimum Position

The lowest position you prefer your ad to be displayed on the results page.

Please note that this does not guarantee that your ad will not be displayed below this position.

Payment Method

The method for funding your account, such as credit card, check, and wire transfer.

Prospect Tag

A script in the source code of a page that appears just prior to the completion of a conversion. A prospect tag can be used to identify any drop-off between the conversion step and the pre-conversion step. Example:

If customers must review their purchase before completing the transaction, place a prospect tag on the review page to collect data and better understand drop-off behavior.

Quality Index

A relative measure of your ad's performance. The quality index takes into account the click-through rate and other relevancy factors.

Ranking

The order of your displayed ad on a search results page.

Revenue Value

The method by which revenue is assigned to a conversion. The Revenue Value is either constant, where the revenue value for each conversion is the same, or dynamic, where software on your site determines the revenue for each conversion.

ROAS

Return on Ad Spend. The amount of revenue you generated per dollar spent on a specific advertising method. ROAS is calculated as Revenue / Cost of

Advertising x 100. Example: A campaign that generated $5,000 in revenue and cost $500 has a ROAS of 1000%.

ROI

Return on investment. The amount of profit generated per dollar spent on a business, including product, service and advertising costs. = Profit/(Total

Cost) or (Return - Cost)/Cost.

Roles

The type of access a user has within an account.

Search Engine

A web site that searches other web sites for specified keywords and returns a list of the sites where the keywords were found. Typically, a search engine works by sending out "spiders" to explore as many web sites as possible. Another tool, called an indexer, then reads the web site information and creates an index based on the words contained on each site.

Each search engine uses a proprietary algorithm to create its index so that, ideally, only meaningful results are returned for each keyword query.

Search Query

A search request that a user enters into the Search box on Yahoo! or one of our distribution partners.

Search Term

A word or phrase that is entered into a search engine to find information, products, or services online. Advertisers select and bid on keywords that are relevant to their products or services. An ad can appear in search results when people enter a search term related to a keyword.

Share of Available Clicks

An estimate of the clicks you may potentially receive for all keywords in your ad group. The share is estimated using your bids and the prior seven days' data for your keywords. This is an estimate only and not a guarantee of click volume.

Short Description

In an ad, a concise summary of the products or services you wish to advertise. For best results, the ad's short description should correspond to its related keywords.

SS

Abbreviation for Sponsored Search. Sponsored Search is a pay-per-click product that displays your ads in the sponsored search results at the top, along the side and across the bottom of search results pages when users search for keywords that match yours.

Sponsored Search Bid (SS Bid)

The maximum bid for Sponsored Search clicks.

Standard ID

Text you supply to identify Sponsored Search standard match type clicks.

The Standard ID appears in your web logs.

Standard Match Type

An option within Sponsored Search that specifies how search terms are matched to ads. Ads that use the standard match type are displayed for exact matches to your keywords, as well as for singular or plural variations and common misspellings.

Tactic (Distribution Tactic)

The method used for distributing ads. Ads can be distributed using the

Sponsored Search or Content Match option.

Tagging Options

The method used for receiving analytics data. Analytics data can be received using Conversion Only or Full Analytics. Conversion Only provides one tag that tracks conversions on your site generated from your Sponsored

Search and Content Match listings. Full Analytics allows multiple tags to track a full range of activity across your site.

Targeted Region

The geographic locations selected for campaign geo-targeting.

Title

The headline for an ad. For best results, a title should include the keywords associated with the ad. To attract the attention of potential customers, the title should be short and compelling.

Tracking URL

A URL appended with parameters that provide information about the distribution tactic, keyword, and raw search query used.

URL

The web address of a page or file on the Internet.

Watch List

A feature of the Dashboard that displays data for the campaigns, ad groups,

and keywords you select so that you can monitor their performance and have easy access to their details.

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