95 fellowship anounce

In support of staff development in ANSTI member institutions, limited number of fellowships are
available for postgraduate studies in the 2014/2015 academic session and tenable in ANSTI member
Fellowships, which cover fees, subsistence and international travel, are awarded to staff of ANSTI
member institutions (see below) for postgraduate studies (M.Sc. or Ph.D) at African universities for
staff development.
Fellowships are awarded to sub-Saharan African nationals for studies outside the applicants' home
Applicants must hold a good bachelors degree (at least 2nd class upper division) and be not older
than 36 years old.
The initial award of the fellowships covers one year. Extension is possible up to two years for
Masters courses or more for Ph.D studies upon successful completion of previous year.
Applicants must obtain the official admission to the host university prior to his/her application for
the fellowship. Applicants should apply for the admission to the host university as soon as possible.
The completed application forms in triplicate (part 1 and part 2) should be accompanied by the
following documents:(Application Forms are available from our website <http://www.ansti.org>)
copy of bachelor's degree certificate for Masters course applicant (copy of bachelor's
and Master's degree certificates for PhD course applicant)
certified transcripts of university academic performance
official results of pre-university final exams
letter of admission to the host university
letter of recommendation with a remark indicating that the applicant is already a
university staff member or is to be employed as staff member after successful
completion of the studies.
two passport size photos and Curriculum Vitae
for PhD application, detailed research proposal with workplan
The completed fellowship application should reach the ANSTI secretariat by 31st
May 2014.
African Network of Scientific and Technological Institutions (ANSTI)
UNESCO, P.O.Box 30592, Nairobi, Kenya.
Tel: (254-20) 7622620 /7622725, Fax: (254-20) 7622750
Email: info@ansti.org or m.matemu@unesco.org
Website: http://www.ansti.org
Page 1 of 2
ANSTI Member Institutions - Faculty of Science/Engineering/Technology of the following Institutions
ANGOLA University of Angola BENIN: Université Nationale du Bénin, BOTSWANA:
University of Botswana, Botswana International Univ of S&T, Botswana College of Agriculture
BURKINA FASO: Ecole Inter-Etat d'Ingenieurs de l'Equipment Rural, BURUNDI: Universite du
Burundi, CAMEROON: Centre Universitaire de Dschang, Centre National d’etudes et
d’experimentation du Machinisme Agricole, Université de Yaounde, Institut National de
Development Rural, University of Buea, National Advanced School of Public Works, Univ. of
Douala, Uni of Maroua CONGO: Université Marien Ngoubi, CONGO D.R.: Universite de Bukavu
, Université de Kinshasa, Université du Lubumbashi, COTE D'IVOIRE: Ecole Superieure InterAfricaine d’Electricite, Institut National Superieure de l’Enseignement Technique, Université
Nationale de la Côte d'Ivoire, ETHIOPIA: Addis Ababa University, GABON: Université Omar
Bongo, GAMBIA: University of GambiaGHANA : Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and
Technology, University of Cape Coast, University of Ghana,Univ for Development Studies
GUINEE: Centre de Recherche Scientifique de Rogbane, Universite de Conakry, KENYA:
University of Nairobi, Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture & Technology, Egerton University,
Moi University, Kenyatta University , Daystar Univ., Maseno Univ., Masinde Muliro Univ of
Science & Technology, Bondo University College, Strathmore University LESOTHO: University
of Lesotho, LIBERIA: University of Monrovia, MADAGASCAR: Université d'Antananarivo,
MALAWI: University of Malawi, MALI: Ecole Nationale d'Ingenieurs, MAURITIUS: University
of Mauritius, MOZAMBIQUE: Universidade Eduardo Mondlane, NAMIBIA Univ. of Namibia,
The Polytechnic of Namibia NIGERIA: Anambra State University, Ahmadu Bello University,
Bendel State University, Edo State University, Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Obafemi
Awolowo University, University of Benin, University of Ibadan, University of Ilorin, University of
Lagos, University of Nigeria, University of Agriculture (Makurdi), University of Agriculture
(Abeokuta) Lagos State Polytechnic, Lagos State Univ., University of Port Hacourt, Federal Univ. of
Technology (Akure), Federal Univ. of Technology (Minna), Federal Univ. of Technology
(OWERRI),Redeemers Univ.Univ of Mkar, Akwa Ibom State Univ of Technology, Ladoke Akintola
Univ of Technology, Ebonyi State Univ, Nnamdi Azikiwe Univ. Covenant Univ, Univ. of Calabar
RWANDA:Kigali Institute of S &T, Universite Nationale du Rwanda, SENEGAL: Université
Cheikh Anta Diop de Dakar, SIERRA LEONE: University of Sierra Leone, Njala University
SWAZILAND: University of Swaziland, SOUTH AFRICA: Univ. of South Africa, Technikon
Witwatersrand, University of Kwa Zulu-Natal, Tshwane University of Technology, Univ. of
Johannesburg, Stellenbosch Univ., Cape Peninsula Univ of Technology, Univ. of Pretoria, Walter
Sisulu Univ., Durban University of Technology, Central Univ of Technology, Vaal Univ. of
Technology, North West University SUDAN: University of Juba, Sudan University of Science and
Technology, University of Khartoum, TANZANIA: University of Dar es Salaam, Sokoine
University of Agriculture, Mbeya Inst. Of S & T, Nelson Mandela African Inst. Of S&T TOGO:
Université du Benin, UGANDA: Kyambogo University, Makerere University, Gulu University,
Busitema University ZAMBIA: University of Zambia, ZIMBABWE: University of Zimbabwe,
National University of Science and Technology, Chinhoyi University, Great Zimbabwe University,
Bindura University of Education
Page 2 of 2