AOA Volunteer Clinical Faculty Award

AOA Volunteer Clinical Faculty Award
The West Virginia University School of Medicine Chapter of Alpha Omega Alpha Honor
Medical Society is accepting nominations for the AOA volunteer clinical faculty award.
The award is given annually in recognition of a community physician or RHEP physician
(non-WVU faculty member) who exhibits an outstanding commitment to educating medical
students by generously and effectively donating his or her time, skills, and experience to enrich
your education. The awardee will be honored with a framed certificate , an engraved AOA key
ring, and his/her name added to a permanent plaque on display in the School of Medicine. Past
recipients are not eligible to receive the award again.
Nominations for the Volunteer Clinical Faculty Award may be made by all clinical
students, with the recipient chosen by student members of the AOA chapter.
A brief letter of recommendation outlining how the clinician enhanced your education must
accompany each nomination.
Please forward your letter of recommendation to Shane Assadzandi ([email protected])
in the Department of Medical Education, Student Services.
Final deadline for nominations is Friday, January 23, 2015.
Previous Awardees are:
2014 - Mary Boyd, MD, from Elkins, WV
2013 – Charles Franz, MD, from Clarksburg, WV
2012 – Steven Miller, MD, from Morgantown, WV
2011 – Brian A. Plants, MD, from Charleston, WV
2009 – James Endicott, MD from Kermit, WV
2008 – James LeVos, MD from Pennsboro, WV
2007 – Brian Arthurs, MD from Morgantown, WV
2006 – Paul Davis, MD from Salem, WV
2005 – Robert Fleer, MD from Summersville, WV
2004 - Andrew Berens, MD from Berkley Springs, WV
2003 – James Malone, DO from Grafton, WV
2002 – John Richards, DO from Elkview, WV
2001 - Rosemarie Cannarella, MD from Harpers Ferry, WV