Uploaded by Christopher Parousis


Our solar system contains nine planets. The asteroid belt separates the inner
and outer planets. Directions: Label the 9 planets. Use the hints to help!
Mercury is the
closest to the sun
and very hot.
Uranus is very cold,
and is also known as
the “Ice Planet.”
Jupiter is the largest planet.
Mars is also known as the
“Red Planet.”
Pluto is a dwarf planet and
its orbit is an oval shape.
Earth and
Venus are
similar in size.
Saturn is best
known for its
Neptune is very windy
and is a brilliant blue
Find worksheets, games, lessons & more at education.com/resources
© 2007 - 2020 Education.com