(Co-Chair Dr. Daniels) District Budget Committee July20, 2011 1:30 – 3:30

Academic Senate
David Beaulieu
Dana Cohen
Jeff Hernandez
Lauren McKenzie
Tom Rosdahl
Michael Climo
Faculty Guild
Paul Doose
Carl Friedlander*
John McDowell
Armida Ornelas
Olga Shewfelt
Joanne Waddell
District Budget Committee
July20, 2011
1:30 – 3:30
District Office, Board Room
1. Call to Order (Co-Chair Dr. Daniels)
2. Approval of Agenda
3. Approval of Minutes for June 22, 2011
Allison Jones or Bobbi
Lubov Kuzmik
Leila Menzies
Velma Butler
Richard Rosich
Ted Strinz
4. State Enacted Budget and Impact on District Budget
College Presidents
Kathleen Burke-Kelly
Sue Carleo
Roland Chapdelaine
Jack E. Daniels III*
Rose Marie Joyce
Marvin Martinez
Jamillah Moore
Ernest Moreno
Monte Perez
8. Executive Committee Report & Recommendations
Amber Barrero
* Co-chairs
** Interim
5. Enrollment Update/Planning (Yasmin Delahoussaye & Cathy Iyemura)
6. Preliminary 2010-11 Ending Balance and Open Orders
7. Proposed 2011-12 Final Budget
9. DBC Recommendations to the Chancellor
Future Meetings:
*Aug 17, Sept 14, Oct 12, Nov 30, Dec 21, Jan 18, Feb 15,
March 14, April 18,May 16, and June 13
*possible date change
**no hard copy distribution of materials at 7/20/11 meeting.