Prepared for Ms. Snagusky
The Catcher in the Rye – Research Project
November 17, 2014
A.
B.
C.
D.
E.
F.
G.
H.
I.
J.
K.
L.
Generalized Anxiety Disorder (34)
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (135)
Panic Disorder (31)
Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (110)
Social Phobia (Social Anxiety Disorder) (19)
Bi-Polar Disorder (Manic –Depressive Illness) (18)
Borderline Personality Disorder (30)
Depression (2664)
Schizophrenia (260)
Narcissistic Personality Disorder (5)
Multiple Personality Disorder (18)
Adjustment Disorder (6)
Results from Gale E-Books.
MTHS Media Center Website : The Research Section of this website provides direct access to
all of the research resources and links including the EDS, Individual Databases, the school’s
Catalog AND Reference & popular fiction and nonfiction eBooks (Ebsco’s Discovery
Service also known as the (EDS) is a Search Engine that can search everything in the MTHS
Collection including print, databases, and eBooks (with a few exceptions). To use the EDS,
students must create an account in SchoolWires.
MLA Formatting Resources:
1) Online Writing Lab at Purdue University. Long Island University’s
2) C.W. Post Campus' B. Davis Schwartz Memorial Library
**All databases provide the user with an MLA formatted citation.
Subscription Databases:
Databases: (To use any of the databases, from Home, you will need the Remote
Access Codes)
EBSCOhost: Thousands of full text periodical and journal articles; search the Health &
Science Databases and Points of View.
ProQuest: SIRS Renaissance, Researcher and *WebSelect (cross curriculum databases) and
PRO vs. CON Leading Issues.
Facts On File : Use The Health Reference Center; Today’s Science and Issues and
Controversies and Today’s Science.
JSTOR: Scholarly Journals for all subject areas
AP Images: A great resource for images
Reference eBook Collections include:
Gale’s GVRL
EBSCO
ABC-CLIO
InfoBase Learning
Marshall Cavendish
Tools to help with WEB Searching: (These tools below will provide links and summaries to
web sites that have already been authenticated).

Proquest’s SIRS WebSelect (Go to Databases under the Research Link).

Destiny’s WebPath Express: (Go to catalog on the Media Center Website and
open the WebPath Express link on the sidebar).
Select Websites
World Health Organization: Adolescence and Mental Health
http://www.who.int/maternal_child_adolescent/topics/adolescence/mental_health/en/
National Center for Children in Poverty: Adolescent Mental Health in the United States
http://www.nccp.org/publications/pub_878.html
National Alliance for the Mentally Ill
http://www.nami.org/Content/ContentGroups/CAAC/Childhood_and_Adolescent_Mental_Illness
_Fact_Sheets.htm
Mental Health Disorders: Merck Manual
http://www.merckmanuals.com/home/mental_health_disorders.html
National Institute of Mental Health
http://www.nimh.nih.gov/index.shtml
American Psychiatric Association: Teens
http://www.psychiatry.org/teens
American Psychological Association
http://www.apa.org/
WebMD: Mental Health
http://www.webmd.com/mental-health/default.htm
The American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
http://www.aacap.org/cs/forFamilies
Discovery Fit & Health: Mental Health
http://health.howstuffworks.com/mental-health
Science Daily
http://www.sciencedaily.com/
The Office of Adolescent Health
http://www.hhs.gov/ash/oah/adolescent-health-topics/mental-health/