2017-07-27T20:25:32+03:00[Europe/Moscow] en true Kundalini yoga, Shakti, Sādhanā, Tummo, Ahimsa, Dhyāna in Buddhism, Samadhi, Mudra, Siddhi, Yamas, Kundalini, Hatha yoga, Three Bodies Doctrine (Vedanta), International Yoga Day, Kumbhaka, Dhyana in Hinduism flashcards Yoga
Click to flip
  • Kundalini yoga
    Kundalini Yoga (kuṇḍalinī-yoga), also known as laya yoga, is a school of yoga that is influenced by Shaktism and Tantra schools of Hinduism.
  • Shakti
    In Hinduism, Shakti (Devanagari: शक्ति; from Sanskrit shak, "to be able"), also spelled as Sakthi, meaning "power" or "empowerment" is the primordial cosmic energy and represents the dynamic forces that are thought to move through the entire universe.
  • Sādhanā
    Sādhana (Sanskrit: साधन; Tibetan: སྒྲུབ་ཐབས་, THL druptap, Chinese: 修行), literally "a means of accomplishing something", is an ego-transcending spiritual practice.
  • Tummo
    Tummo (Tibetan: gtum-mo; Sanskrit: caṇḍālī) is a form of breathing, found in the Six Yogas of Naropa, Lamdre, Kalachakra and Anuyoga teachings of Tibetan Vajrayana.
  • Ahimsa
    Ahimsa (Sanskrit: अहिंसा; IAST: ahimsā, Pāli: avihiṃsā) is a term meaning 'not to injure' and 'compassion'.
  • Dhyāna in Buddhism
    Dhyāna (Sanskrit) or Jhāna (Pali), commonly translated as meditation, is a practice which alters the state of mind.
  • Samadhi
    Samādhi (Sanskrit: समाधि, Hindi pronunciation: [səˈmaːd̪ʱi]), also called samāpatti, in Hinduism, Buddhism, Jainism, Sikhism and yogic schools refers to a state of meditative consciousness.
  • Mudra
    A mudra (/muˈdrɑː/; Sanskrit मुद्रा, "seal", "mark", or "gesture"; Tibetan: ཕྱག་རྒྱ་ THL chakgya) is a symbolic or ritual gesture in Hinduism and Buddhism.
  • Siddhi
    Siddhis (Sanskrit and Pali; Devanagari सिद्धि; Tibetan: དངོས་གྲུབ, THL: ngödrup, Chinese: 神通,悉地, 成就) are spiritual, paranormal, supernatural, or otherwise magical powers, abilities, and attainments that are the products of spiritual advancement through sādhanās such as meditation and yoga.
  • Yamas
    Yamas, and its complement, Niyamas, represent a series of "right living" or ethical rules within Hinduism and Yoga.
  • Kundalini
    Kundalini (Sanskrit kuṇḍalinī, कुण्डलिनी, , "coiled one"), in the Dharma religions, is a primal energy, or shakti, located at the base of the spine.
  • Hatha yoga
    Hatha yoga (Sanskrit haṭhayoga, IPA: [ɦəʈʰəˈjoːɡə]), also called Haṭhavidyā , is a branch of yoga.
  • Three Bodies Doctrine (Vedanta)
    According to Sarira Traya, the Doctrine of the Three bodies in Hinduism, the human being is composed of three sariras or "bodies" emanating from Brahman by avidya, "ignorance" or "nescience".
  • International Yoga Day
    International Day of Yoga (Hindi: अंतर्राष्ट्रीय योग दिवस: Antarāshtriya Yog Divas; IAST: Antarāṣṭrīya Yog Divas), or commonly and unofficially referred to as Yoga Day, is celebrated annually on 21 June since its inception in 2015.
  • Kumbhaka
    Kumbhaka is the pause between an inhale and exhale.
  • Dhyana in Hinduism
    Dhyana (IAST: Dhyāna) in Hinduism, Buddhism, Jainism means contemplation and meditation, though their technical context is different.