2017-07-28T15:17:06+03:00[Europe/Moscow] en true Lesbos, Souda (island), Spinalonga, Kimolos, Gavdos, Folegandros, Kea (island), Chrysi (island), Alonnisos, Nemea, Mycenae, Koufonisia, Knossos, Patmos, Karpathos, Chalkidiki, Agios Nikolaos, Crete, Oinousses, Gavdopoula, Astypalaia, Ios (island), Icaria, Spetses, Lake Voulismeni, Dia (island), Tilos, Leros, Kalymnos, Kythnos, Kasos, Acharavi, Mochlos, Mati, Greece, Yerakini, Association of Greek Tourism Enterprises, Paralio Astros, Platamon, Chios (regional unit), Salamina (city), Kaloi Limenes, Ampelakia, Psakoudia, Longos, Paxoi flashcards
Tourism in Greece

Tourism in Greece

  • Lesbos
    Lesbos (/ˈlɛzbɒs/, US /ˈlɛzboʊs/; Greek: Λέσβος Lesvos, pronounced [ˈle̞zvo̞s]), sometimes referred to as Mytilini after its capital, is a Greek island located in the northeastern Aegean Sea.
  • Souda (island)
    Souda (Greek: Σούδα) is an islet in Souda Bay on the northwest coast of Crete.
  • Spinalonga
    The island of Spinalonga (Greek: Σπιναλόγκα), officially known as Kalydon (Καλυδών), is located in the Gulf of Elounda in north-eastern Crete, in Lasithi, next to the town of Plaka.
  • Kimolos
    Kimolos (Greek: Κίμωλος) is a Greek island in the Aegean Sea.
  • Gavdos
    Gavdos (Greek: Γαύδος, [ˈɣavðos]) is the southernmost Greek island, located to the south of its much larger neighbour, Crete, of which it is administratively a part, in the regional unit of Chania.
  • Folegandros
    Folegandros (Greek: Φολέγανδρος, also Pholegandros) is a small Greek island in the Aegean Sea which, together with Sikinos, Ios, Anafi and Santorini, forms the southern part of the Cyclades.
  • Kea (island)
    Kea (Greek: Κέα), also known as Gia or Tzia (Greek: Τζια), Zea, and, in antiquity, Keos (Greek: Κέως, Latin: Ceos), is a Greek island in the Cyclades archipelago in the Aegean Sea.
  • Chrysi (island)
    Chrissi (Greek: Χρυσή, "golden", also Γαϊδουρονήσι - Gaidouronisi "donkey island") is an uninhabited Greek island approximately 15 kilometres (9 miles) south of Crete close to Ierapetra in the Libyan Sea.
  • Alonnisos
    Alonnisos (Greek: Αλόννησος), also transliterated as Alonissos or Alonisos, is a Greek island in the Aegean Sea.
  • Nemea
    Nemea (/ˈniːmiə/; Greek: Νεμέα) is an ancient site in the northeastern part of the Peloponnese, in Greece.
  • Mycenae
    Mycenae (Greek: Μυκῆναι Mykēnai or Μυκήνη Mykēnē) is an archaeological site in Greece, located about 90 kilometres (56 miles) southwest of Athens, in the north-eastern Peloponnese.
  • Koufonisia
    Koufonisia (Greek: Κουφονήσια) is a former community in the Cyclades, Greece.
  • Knossos
    Knossos or Cnossos (/ˈnɒsɒs/; also Knossus or Cnossus /ˈnɒsəs/; Greek: Κνωσός, pronounced [knoˈsos]), is the largest Bronze Age archaeological site on Crete and is considered Europe's oldest city.
  • Patmos
    Patmos (Greek, Πάτμος; Italian: Patmo) is a small Greek island in the Aegean Sea, most famous for being the location of both the vision of and the writing of the Christian Bible's Book of Revelation.
  • Karpathos
    Karpathos (Greek: Κάρπαθος, Greek pronunciation: [ˈkarpaθos]) is the second largest of the Greek Dodecanese islands, in the southeastern Aegean Sea.
  • Chalkidiki
    Chalcidice or Chalkidike or Chalkidiki or Halkidiki (Greek: Χαλκιδική [xalciðiˈci]), is a peninsula and regional unit of Greece, part of the Region of Central Macedonia in Northern Greece.
  • Agios Nikolaos, Crete
    Agios Nikolaos or Aghios Nikolaos (Greek: Άγιος Νικόλαος [ˈaʝos niˈkolaos]) is a coastal town on the Greek island of Crete, lying east of the island's capital Heraklion, north of the town of Ierapetra and west of the town of Sitia.
  • Oinousses
    Oinousses (Greek: Οινούσσες, alternative forms: Aignousa (Αιγνούσα) or Egnousa (Εγνούσα)) is a barren cluster of 1 larger and 8 smaller islands some 2 kilometres (1 mile) off the north-east coast of the Greek island of Chios and 8 km (5 miles) west of Turkey.
  • Gavdopoula
    Gavdopoula (Greek: Γαυδοπούλα, [ɣavðoˈpula]) is an islet located north-west of its larger neighbour, Gavdos, in the Libyan Sea.
  • Astypalaia
    Astypalaia (Greek: Αστυπάλαια, pronounced [astiˈpalea]), known in Italian as Stampalia and in Ottoman Turkish as İstanbulya (استانبوليه), is a Greek island with 1,334 residents (2011 census).
  • Ios (island)
    Ios (Greek: Ίος, locally Νιός Nios) is a Greek island in the Cyclades group in the Aegean Sea.
  • Icaria
    Icaria, also spelled Ikaria (Greek: Ικαρία), is a Greek island in the Aegean Sea, 10 nautical miles (19 km) southwest of Samos.
  • Spetses
    Spetses (Modern Greek: Σπέτσες, Katharevousa: Σπέτσαι, Spetsai, Ancient: Πιτυούσσα, "Pityoussa") is an affluent island and a municipality in the Islands regional unit, Attica, Greece.
  • Lake Voulismeni
    Lake Voulismeni (Greek: Λίμνη Βουλισμένη, Límni Voulisméni) is a former sweetwater small lake, later connected to the sea, located at the centre of the town of Agios Nikolaos on the Greek island of Crete It has a circular shape of a diameter of 137 m and depth 64 m.
  • Dia (island)
    Dia (Greek Δία ['ði.a]), also pronounced locally Ntia (Ντία ['di.a]), is an uninhabited island off the northern coast of the Greek island of Crete.
  • Tilos
    Tílos (Greek: Τήλος; ancient form: Telos) is a small Greek island and municipality located in the Aegean Sea.
  • Leros
    Leros (Greek: Λέρος) is a Greek island and municipality in the Dodecanese in the southern Aegean Sea.
  • Kalymnos
    Kalymnos, (Greek: Κάλυμνος) is a Greek island and municipality in the southeastern Aegean Sea.
  • Kythnos
    Kythnos (Greek: Κύθνος) is a Greek island and municipality in the Western Cyclades between Kea and Serifos.
  • Kasos
    Kasos (/ˈkɑːsoʊs/; also Kassos; Greek: Κάσος) is a Greek island municipality in the Dodecanese.
  • Acharavi
    Acharavi (Greek: Αχαράβη) is a settlement in the northern coast of Corfu, Greece.
  • Mochlos
    Mochlos (Greek: Μόχλος) is a modern island in the Gulf of Mirabello in eastern Crete, and the archaeological site of an ancient Minoan settlement.
  • Mati, Greece
    Mati (Greek: Mάτι meaning eye) is a village in Greece.
  • Yerakini
    Yerakini or Gerakini (Greek: Γερακινή, Greek pronunciation: [ʝeɾaciˈni] ) is a village in the Chalkidiki peninsula in Central Macedonia, Northern Greece.
  • Association of Greek Tourism Enterprises
    The Association of Greek Tourism Enterprises (Greek: Σύνδεσμος Ελληνικών Τουριστικών Επιχειρήσεων), commonly abbreviated to SETE (ΣΕΤΕ), is a non-governmental, non-profit organization founded in 1991.
  • Paralio Astros
    Paralio Astros (Greek: Παράλιο Άστρος) is a port serving the inland town of Astros, Arcadia, Greece.
  • Platamon
    Platamon (Greek: Πλαταμώνας - Platamonas) is a town and sea-side resort in south Pieria, Central Macedonia, Greece.
  • Chios (regional unit)
    Chios (Greek: Περιφερειακή ενότητα Χίου) is one of the regional units of Greece.
  • Salamina (city)
    Salamina City (Greek: Σαλαμίνα, Salamis (Σαλαμίς, old-fashioned), or Kulluri (Arvanitika: Kuluri)) is the largest town and a former municipality on Salamis Island in Greece.
  • Kaloi Limenes
    Kaloi Limenes or Kali Limenes (Greek: Καλοί Λιμένες [kaliˈ liménes]) is a village and port in the Heraklion regional unit, southern Crete, in Greece, located 82 kilometres (51 mi) south-west of the city of Heraklion.
  • Ampelakia
    Ampelakia (Greek: Αμπελάκια, meaning vineyards) is a town and a former municipality of Salamis Island, Greece.
  • Psakoudia
    Psakoudia (Greek Ψακούδια [psaˈku ðʝa] \psaˈkoodya\),is a village of Chalkidiki(Greek Χαλκιδική]) peninsula (formerly prefecture), in Central Macedonia, of Northern Greece.
  • Longos, Paxoi
    Longos (Greek: Λογγός) is the smallest of the island ports on Paxoi, one of the Ionian Islands of Greece.