Rhodes Scholars

2017-07-29T13:50:20+03:00[Europe/Moscow] en true Russ Feingold, Ronald Dworkin, John Robert Evans, Strobe Talbott, Chrystia Freeland, Jack Lovelock, R. James Woolsey Jr., Paul Sarbanes, Alain LeRoy Locke, Tony Abbott, Heather Wilson, Nicholas V. Riasanovsky, David Vitter, J. William Fulbright, Rhodes Scholarship, Richard Lugar, David Chalmers, Malcolm Turnbull, Carl Albert, Michael Fried, David Lewis (politician), Zelman Cowen, John Searle, Bobby Jindal, F. R. Scott, Charles Taylor (philosopher), Dean Rusk, Arthur Porritt, Baron Porritt, Susan Rice, George Ignatieff, Bill Bradley, Edward Iacobucci, Brock Brower flashcards Rhodes Scholars
Click to flip
  • Russ Feingold
    Russell Dana "Russ" Feingold (/ˈfaɪn.ɡoʊld/; born March 2, 1953) is a lawyer and politician from the U.
  • Ronald Dworkin
    Ronald Myles Dworkin, FBA (/ˈdwɔːrkɪn/; December 11, 1931 – February 14, 2013) was an American philosopher, jurist, and scholar of United States constitutional law.
  • John Robert Evans
    John Robert Evans, CC OOnt (October 1, 1929 – February 13, 2015) was a Canadian cardiologist, academic, businessperson, and civic leader.
  • Strobe Talbott
    Nelson Strobridge "Strobe" Talbott III (born April 25, 1946) is an American foreign policy analyst associated with Yale University and the Brookings Institution, a former journalist associated with Time magazine and diplomat who served as the Deputy Secretary of State from 1994 to 2001.
  • Chrystia Freeland
    Christina Alexandra "Chrystia" Freeland PC MP (born 8 February 1968) is a Canadian writer, journalist, and politician.
  • Jack Lovelock
    Dr. John "Jack" Edward Lovelock, MB ChB, (5 January 1910 – 28 December 1949) was a New Zealand athlete, and the 1936 Olympic champion in the 1500 metres.
  • R. James Woolsey Jr.
    Robert James Woolsey Jr.
  • Paul Sarbanes
    Paul Spyros Sarbanes (born February 3, 1933) is an American politician and member of the Democratic Party from Maryland who served as a member of the United States House of Representatives from 1971 to 1977 and as a United States Senator from 1977 to 2007.
  • Alain LeRoy Locke
    Alain Leroy Locke (September 13, 1885 – June 9, 1954) was an American writer, philosopher, educator, and patron of the arts.
  • Tony Abbott
    Anthony John "Tony" Abbott (born 4 November 1957) is an Australian politician who was the 28th Prime Minister of Australia, from 18 September 2013 to 15 September 2015.
  • Heather Wilson
    Heather Ann Wilson (born December 30, 1960) is President of the South Dakota School of Mines and Technology in Rapid City, South Dakota.
  • Nicholas V. Riasanovsky
    Nicholas Valentine Riasanovsky (December 21, 1923 – May 14, 2011) was a professor at the University of California, Berkeley and the author of numerous books on Russian history and European intellectual history.
  • David Vitter
    David Bruce Vitter (born May 3, 1961) is the senior United States Senator from Louisiana and a member of the Republican Party.
  • J. William Fulbright
    James William Fulbright (April 9, 1905 – February 9, 1995) was a United States Senator representing Arkansas from January 1945 until his resignation in December 1974.
  • Rhodes Scholarship
    The Rhodes Scholarship, named for the British mining magnate and South African politician Cecil John Rhodes, is an international postgraduate award for non-British students to study at the University of Oxford.
  • Richard Lugar
    Richard Green "Dick" Lugar (born April 4, 1932) is an American politician and member of the Republican Party who served as a United States senator, representing Indiana from 1977 to 2013.
  • David Chalmers
    David John Chalmers (/ˈtʃælmərz/; born 20 April 1966) is an Australian philosopher and cognitive scientist specializing in the areas of philosophy of mind and philosophy of language.
  • Malcolm Turnbull
    Malcolm Bligh Turnbull (born 24 October 1954) is the 29th and current Prime Minister of Australia and the Leader of the Liberal Party.
  • Carl Albert
    Carl Bert Albert (May 10, 1908 – February 4, 2000) was a lawyer and a Democratic politician from Oklahoma in the United States.
  • Michael Fried
    Michael Martin Fried (born April 12, 1939 in New York City) is a modernist art critic and art historian.
  • David Lewis (politician)
    David Lewis, CC QC (born David Losz; June 23, or October 1909 – May 23, 1981) was a Canadian labour lawyer and social democratic politician.
  • Zelman Cowen
    Sir Zelman Cowen, AK, GCMG, GCVO, QC (7 October 1919 – 8 December 2011) was an Australian legal scholar and academic administrator.
  • John Searle
    John Rogers Searle (/sɜːrl/; born July 31, 1932) is an American philosopher and currently the Slusser Professor of Philosophy at the University of California, Berkeley.
  • Bobby Jindal
    Piyush "Bobby" Jindal (born June 10, 1971) is an American politician who was the 55th Governor of Louisiana between 2008 and 2016, and previously served as a U.
  • F. R. Scott
    Francis Reginald Scott, CC, commonly known as Frank Scott or F.
  • Charles Taylor (philosopher)
    Charles Margrave Taylor, CC GOQ FRSC (born November 5, 1931) is a Canadian philosopher from Montreal, Quebec, and professor emeritus at McGill University best known for his contributions to political philosophy, the philosophy of social science, history of philosophy and intellectual history.
  • Dean Rusk
    David Dean Rusk (February 9, 1909 – December 20, 1994) was the United States Secretary of State from 1961 to 1969 under presidents John F.
  • Arthur Porritt, Baron Porritt
    Colonel Arthur Espie Porritt, Baron Porritt GCMG GCVO CBE FRCS (10 August 1900 – 1 January 1994) was a New Zealand physician, military surgeon, statesman and athlete.
  • Susan Rice
    Susan Elizabeth Rice (born November 17, 1964) is currently serving as the 24th United States National Security Advisor.
  • George Ignatieff
    George Pavlovich Ignatieff, CC (Russian: Георгий Па́влович Игнатьев; December 16, 1913 - August 10, 1989) was a noted Russian-Canadian diplomat.
  • Bill Bradley
    William Warren "Bill" Bradley (born July 28, 1943) is an American former professional basketball player and politician.
  • Edward Iacobucci
    Edward M. Iacobucci is a lawyer and academic who is the current dean of the University of Toronto Faculty of Law, where he is also the James M.
  • Brock Brower
    Brock Brower (November 21, 1931 – April 16, 2014) was an American novelist, magazine journalist and TV writer for various magazines including Esquire, Life, Harper’s Magazine, and .