2017-08-02T16:25:01+03:00[Europe/Moscow] en true Barbara Ansell, Ravinder N. Maini, Gerónimo Lluberas, Allen Steere, Ephraim Engleman, J. Edwin Seegmiller, Clodoveo Ferri, Jane Dacre, Betty Diamond, M. N. Passey, Michael D. Lockshin, Leonard Calabrese, Frederic John Poynton, Peter K. Gregersen, Petia Arnaudova, Helen Muir, Marc Feldmann, Dilian Francisca Toro, Douglas Kinsella, Mark Walport, Hulon flashcards Rheumatologists
Click to flip
  • Barbara Ansell
    Barbara Mary Ansell CBE, FRCP, FRCS (30 August 1923 – 14 September 2001) was the founder of paediatric rheumatology.
  • Ravinder N. Maini
    Sir Ravinder Nath Maini FMedSci (1937 - ) is rheumatology professor at the Kennedy Institute, part of Imperial College London.
  • Gerónimo Lluberas
    Gerónimo "Gerry" Lluberas (January 7, 1956 - May 7, 2003) was a Puerto Rican physician, humanitarian, writer and composer.
  • Allen Steere
    Allen Caruthers Steere is a professor of rheumatology at Harvard University and previously at Tufts University and Yale University.
  • Ephraim Engleman
    Ephraim Engleman (March 24, 1911 – September 2, 2015) was an American rheumatologist and a Clinical Professor of Medicine at the University of California, San Francisco.
  • J. Edwin Seegmiller
    J(arvis) Edwin Seegmiller, or Jay Seegmiller, (June 22, 1920 – May 31, 2006) was an American physician and biochemical geneticist best known for his role in discovering the biochemical basis of the Lesch-Nyhan syndrome.
  • Clodoveo Ferri
    Clodoveo Ferri (born 22 March 1947) is an Italian researcher of clinical rheumatology, immunology and internal medicine.
  • Jane Dacre
    Jane Elizabeth Dacre is a professor of medical education at University College London, director of UCL Medical School, and past medical director of the MRCP(UK) exam.
  • Betty Diamond
    Betty Diamond, a physician and researcher, was born in Hartford, CT on 11 May 1948.
  • M. N. Passey
    Mohinder Nath Passey (1934–2002) was an Indian physician, rheumatologist and an honourary physician to the President of India.
  • Michael D. Lockshin
    Michael D. Lockshin, M.
  • Leonard Calabrese
    Leonard Calabrese, D.
  • Frederic John Poynton
    Dr. Frederic John Poynton M.
  • Peter K. Gregersen
    Peter K. Gregersen, M.
  • Petia Arnaudova
    Petia Arnaudova (Bulgarian: Петя Арнаудова) is an eminent physician and author of medical books.
  • Helen Muir
    Isabella Helen Mary Muir CBE FRS (20 August 1920 – 28 November 2005) was a British rheumatologist.
  • Marc Feldmann
    Sir Marc Feldmann, AC FAA FRS FRCP FRCPath FMedSci (born 2 December 1944), is an Australian immunologist, and a professor at the University of Oxford.
  • Dilian Francisca Toro
    Dilian Francisca Toro Torres (born 6 January 1959) is a Colombian physician and politician, she served as Senator of Colombia from 2002 to 2013.
  • Douglas Kinsella
    T. Douglas Kinsella, CM (15 February 1932 – 15 June 2004) was a Canadian medical doctor and expert on medical ethics and founder of Canada's National Council on Ethics in Human Research.
  • Mark Walport
    Walport is the son of a general practitioner and was born in London.
  • Hulon
    Hulon E. Crayton (c. 1956 – February 14, 2015) was a smooth jazz saxophonist hailing from Panama City, Florida who made his started his jazz career as a member of noted jazz group On Call.