Presidents of the Econometric Society

2017-08-03T07:56:00+03:00[Europe/Moscow] en true René Roy, W. M. Gorman, Jean-Jacques Laffont, Torsten Persson, John Hardman Moore, Manuel Arellano, Bengt Holmström, Herbert Scarf, Michael Bruno, Roger Guesnerie, Denis Sargan, Henri Theil flashcards Presidents of the Econometric Society
Click to flip
  • René Roy
    René François Joseph Roy (1894–1977) was a French economist.
  • W. M. Gorman
    William Moore "Terence" Gorman (17 June 1923 – 12 January 2003) was an Irish economist and academic.
  • Jean-Jacques Laffont
    Jean-Jacques Marcel Laffont (April 13, 1947 – May 1, 2004) was a French economist specializing in public economics and information economics.
  • Torsten Persson
    Torsten Persson (born 18 April 1954) is a Swedish economist at the Institute for International Economic Studies, Stockholm University.
  • John Hardman Moore
    John Hardman Moore FBA FRSE (born 7 May 1954) is an economic theorist.
  • Manuel Arellano
    Manuel Arellano (born 19 June 1957) is a Spanish economist specialising in econometrics and empirical microeconomics.
  • Bengt Holmström
    Bengt Robert Holmström (born 18 April 1949) is a Finnish economist who is currently Paul A.
  • Herbert Scarf
    Herbert Eli Scarf (July 25, 1930 – November 15, 2015) was an American economist and Sterling Professor (Emeritus as of 2010) of Economics at Yale University.
  • Michael Bruno
    Michael Peter Bruno (Hebrew: מיכאל ברונו) (born 30 July 1932; died 25 December 1996) was an Israeli economist.
  • Roger Guesnerie
    Roger Guesnerie is an economist born in France in 1943.
  • Denis Sargan
    John Denis Sargan (23 August 1924 – 13 April 1996) was a British econometrician who specialized in the analysis of economic time-series.
  • Henri Theil
    Henri (Hans) Theil (October 13, 1924 – August 20, 2000) was a Dutch econometrician, Professor at the Netherlands School of Economics in Rotterdam, known for his contributions to the field of econometrics.