2017-08-01T15:03:00+03:00[Europe/Moscow] en true Orlando Bosch, Willem Karel Dicke, Zilda Arns, Ivan Mitev, Gabriel Gómez Michel, Agnes Binagwaho, Pastor Oropeza Riera, Ibn al-Jazzar, Perla Dizon Santos-Ocampo, Ernesto Cofiño, Julio César Franco, Kenneth Lyen, Yarlagadda Nayudamma, Henrik Verder, Ibrahim Fayad, Alena Dernerová, Liri Berisha, Ahmed Samy Khalifa, Fe del Mundo, Margaret Ogola flashcards


  • Orlando Bosch
    Orlando Bosch Ávila (18 August 1926 – 27 April 2011) was a Cuban exile, former Central Intelligence Agency-backed operative, and head of Coordination of United Revolutionary Organizations, which the FBI has described as "an anti-Castro terrorist umbrella organization".
  • Willem Karel Dicke
    Willem Karel Dicke (15 February 1905, Dordrecht – 1962, De Bilt) was a Dutch paediatrician who was the first to develop the gluten-free diet and to show that in coeliac disease some types of flour cause relapse.
  • Zilda Arns
    Zilda Arns Neumann (August 25, 1934 – January 12, 2010) was a Brazilian pediatrician and aid worker.
  • Ivan Mitev
    Professor Ivan Mitev Ivanov (Bulgarian: Иван Митев Иванов) (1924 - 2007) was a Bulgarian pediatrician and cardio rheumatologist who discovered the sixth heart tone, called the tone of Mitev.
  • Gabriel Gómez Michel
    Gabriel Gómez Michel (24 March 1965 – 22 or 23 September 2014) was a Mexican paediatrician, academic, and politician affiliated with the PRI; he served as Deputy of the LXII Legislature of the Mexican Congress representing Jalisco.
  • Agnes Binagwaho
    Professor Agnes Binagwaho, MD, M(Ped), PhD is a Rwandan pediatrician who returned to Rwanda in July of 1996, two years after the 1994 genocide against the Tutsi.
  • Pastor Oropeza Riera
    Pastor Oropeza Riera (12 October 1901 – 9 July 1991), born in Carora, Lara State, Venezuela, was a renowned pediatrician and one of the most prominent medical personalities in Venezuela.
  • Ibn al-Jazzar
    Ahmed Ben Jaafar Ben Brahim Ibn Al Jazzar Al-Qayrawani (c. 895 – c. 979) (Arabic: أبو جعفر أحمد بن أبي خالد بن الجزار القيرواني‎‎), was an influential 10th-century Muslim physician who became famous for his writings on Islamic medicine.
  • Perla Dizon Santos-Ocampo
    Perla Dizon Santos Ocampo, MD ONS was a Filipino pediatrician.
  • Ernesto Cofiño
    Ernesto Guillermo Cofiño was born in Guatemala City on June 5, 1899.
  • Julio César Franco
    Julio César Ramón Franco Gómez (born 17 April 1951) is a Paraguayan politician of the Authentic Radical Liberal Party.
  • Kenneth Lyen
    Kenneth Lyen is a Singaporean paediatrician.
  • Yarlagadda Nayudamma
    Dr Yarlagadda Nayudamma is a consultant paediatric surgeon based out of Guntur.
  • Henrik Verder
    Professor Henrik Verder (born 1942) is a pediatrician and the inventor of the INSURE (Intubation Surfactant Extubation) method combined with nasal CPAP (Continuous Positive Airway Pressure).
  • Ibrahim Fayad
    Ibrahim Mohamed Fayad (Arabic: إبراهيم محمد فياض‎‎ [ ˈibrahim mohamed fayad]; 8 May 1931 – 31 January 2008) was an Egyptian senior pediatrician.
  • Alena Dernerová
    Alena Dernerová (born 13 September 1958) is a Czech politician and pediatric neurologist.
  • Liri Berisha
    Liri Berisha, née Ramaj, is an Albanian pediatrician and president of the Albanian Children Foundation, and also an UNICEF ambassador.
  • Ahmed Samy Khalifa
    Ahmed Samy Khalifa (14 November 1933 – 14 August 2015) was an Egyptian pediatric hematologist/oncologist.
  • Fe del Mundo
    Fe Villanueva del Mundo, OLD ONS OGH, (born Fé Primitiva del Mundo y Villanueva; November 27, 1909 – August 6, 2011) was a Filipino pediatrician.
  • Margaret Ogola
    Margaret Atieno Ogola (12 June 1958 – 21 September 2011) was the Kenyan author of the novel The River and the Source, and its sequel, I Swear by Apollo.