National parks of Kenya

2017-07-29T04:07:40+03:00[Europe/Moscow] en true Kiunga Marine National Reserve, Marsabit National Park, Kenya Wildlife Service, Hell's Gate National Park, Samburu National Reserve, Aberdare National Park, Shimba Hills National Reserve, Central Island, Mount Kulal, Watamu Marine National Park, Tsavo East National Park, Sibiloi National Park, Saiwa Swamp National Park, Mount Kenya National Park, Meru National Park, Kora National Park, Maasai Mara, Amboseli National Park, Shaba National Reserve, Lake Nakuru, Nairobi National Park, Mount Elgon National Park, Kerio Valley National Reserve, Mount Longonot, Kisumu Impala Sanctuary, Tsavo West National Park, Arabuko Sokoke National Park, Ruma National Park, Boni National Reserve, Lake Turkana National Parks, Ol Doinyo Orok, Ol Pejeta Conservancy, Kisite-Mpunguti Marine National Park, Ol Donyo Sabuk, Mara Conservancy, Malindi Marine National Park, Chyulu Hills flashcards National parks of Kenya
Click to flip
  • Kiunga Marine National Reserve
    Kiunga Marine National Reserve is situated along the Indian Ocean coast of Lamu District, Coast Province, Kenya.
  • Marsabit National Park
    The Marsabit National Park is a national park and nature reserve located at Mount Marsabit in northern Kenya, near the town of Marsabit.
  • Kenya Wildlife Service
    The Kenya Wildlife Service, otherwise known by the initialism KWS, is a Kenyan state corporation that was established in 1990 to conserve and manage Kenya’s wildlife.
  • Hell's Gate National Park
    Hell's Gate National Park lies south of Lake Naivasha in Kenya, north west of Nairobi.
  • Samburu National Reserve
    The Samburu National Reserve is a game reserve on the banks of the Ewaso Ng'iro river in Kenya.
  • Aberdare National Park
    The Aberdare National Park covers the higher areas of the Aberdare Mountain Range of central Kenya and the Aberdare Salient to their east.
  • Shimba Hills National Reserve
    The Shimba Hills National Reserve is a small National Reserve in the Coast Province of Kenya, 33 km from Mombasa and 15 km from the coast.
  • Central Island
    Central Island, also known as Crocodile Island, is a volcanic island located in the middle of Lake Turkana in Kenya.
  • Mount Kulal
    Mount Kulal is an eroded-down extinct volcano located in northern Kenya, just east of Lake Turkana.
  • Watamu Marine National Park
    Watamu Marine National Park and Reserve is located in Kenya.
  • Tsavo East National Park
    Tsavo East National Park is one of the oldest and largest parks in Kenya at 13,747 square kilometres.
  • Sibiloi National Park
    Sibiloi National Park lies on the northeastern shore of Lake Turkana in northern Kenya.
  • Saiwa Swamp National Park
    Saiwa Swamp National Park is located near Kitale, Rift Valley Province, Kenya.
  • Mount Kenya National Park
    Mount Kenya National Park was established in 1949 to protect Mount Kenya, the wildlife and surrounding environment which forms the wild animal's habitat as well as act as a water catchment area that supplies Kenya's water.
  • Meru National Park
    Meru National Park is a Kenyan Game park located east of Meru, 350 km from Nairobi.
  • Kora National Park
    Kora National Park is located in Tana River County, Kenya.
  • Maasai Mara
    The Maasai Mara National Reserve (also known as Masai Mara and by the locals as The Mara) is a large game reserve in Narok County, Kenya; contiguous with the Serengeti National Park in Mara Region, Tanzania.
  • Amboseli National Park
    Amboseli National Park, formerly Maasai Amboseli Game Reserve, is in Kajiado County, Kenya.
  • Shaba National Reserve
    Shaba National Reserve is a protected area in northern Kenya to the east of the Samburu and Buffalo Springs national reserves.
  • Lake Nakuru
    Lake Nakuru is one of the Rift Valley soda lakes at an elevation of 1754 m above sea level.
  • Nairobi National Park
    Nairobi National Park is a national park in Kenya.
  • Mount Elgon National Park
    Mount Elgon National Park is a national park 140 kilometres (87 mi) northeast of Lake Victoria.
  • Kerio Valley National Reserve
    The Kerio Valley National Reserve is a protected area in the Kerio Valley, Kenya, a branch of the Great Rift Valley.
  • Mount Longonot
    Mount Longonot is a stratovolcano located southeast of Lake Naivasha in the Great Rift Valley of Kenya, Africa.
  • Kisumu Impala Sanctuary
    Located within Kisumu city, Kisumu Impala Sanctuary lies on the shores of Lake Victoria, covering less than 1km2.
  • Tsavo West National Park
    Tsavo West National Park is located in the Coast Province of Kenya.
  • Arabuko Sokoke National Park
    The Arabuko-Sokoke Forest is located on the coast of Kenya, 110 km north of Mombassa and is protected as a national Forest Reserve.
  • Ruma National Park
    Dubbed the "Last Retreat of the Roan Antelope", Ruma National Park is the only terrestrial park in Nyanza Province.
  • Boni National Reserve
    The Boni National Reserve is a national reserve for conservation and lies in the Garissa County, Kenya.
  • Lake Turkana National Parks
    Lake Turkana National Parks is a group of three national parks located in Kenya.
  • Ol Doinyo Orok
    The Ol Doinyo Orok mountain (in maasai language), also called Namanga Hills, is situated in southern Kenya next to the Tanzanian border in the Namanga Division.
  • Ol Pejeta Conservancy
    The Ol Pejeta Conservancy is a 90,000-acre (360 km2) not-for-profit wildlife conservancy in Central Kenya's Laikipia County.
  • Kisite-Mpunguti Marine National Park
    Kisite-Mpunguti Marine National Park is situated on the southern coast of Kenya near Shimoni and south of Wasini Island in Kwale District near the Tanzanian border.
  • Ol Donyo Sabuk
    Ol Donyo Sabuk (in Kikuyu, Kilimambogo) is a mountain and an adjacent small town near Thika central Kenya.
  • Mara Conservancy
    The Mara Conservancy manages the Mara Triangle, which is the northwestern part of the Maasai Mara National Reserve in Kenya.
  • Malindi Marine National Park
    Malindi Marine National Park is located in the Indian Ocean, off the coast of Kenya.
  • Chyulu Hills
    The Chyulu Hills is a mountain range in eastern Kenya.