2017-07-27T17:37:24+03:00[Europe/Moscow] en true Aranese dialect, Andalusian Arabic, Riffian language, Extremaduran language, Leonese dialect, Aragonese language, Asturian language, Valencian, Wenzhounese, Aquitanian language, Fala language, Galician-Asturian, Iberian Romance languages, Caló language, Guanche language, Valencian Sign Language, Cantabrian dialect, Silbo Gomero, Erromintxela language, Quinqui jargon, Languages of Iberia, Spanish Sign Language flashcards
Languages of Spain

Languages of Spain

  • Aranese dialect
    Aranese (Occitan: Aranés) is a standardized form of the Pyrenean Gascon variety of the Occitan language spoken in the Val d'Aran, in northwestern Catalonia close to the Spanish border with France, where it is one of the three official languages beside Catalan and Spanish.
  • Andalusian Arabic
    Andalusian Arabic, also known more usually as Andalusi Arabic or Spanish Arabic or Hispano-Arabic, was a variety or were varieties of the Arabic language spoken in Al-Andalus, the regions of the Iberian Peninsula (modern Spain and Portugal) under Muslim rule.
  • Riffian language
    Riffian, Rif Berber, or Riffian Berber (native name: Tarifit) is a Northern Zenata variety of the Berber language spoken by about 2.
  • Extremaduran language
    Extremaduran (autonym: estremeñu, IPA: [eʰtːɾeˈmeɲʊ]) is a Romance language, spoken by several hundred thousand people in Spain, in an area covering the north-western part of the autonomous community of Extremadura and adjoining areas in the province of Salamanca.
  • Leonese dialect
    Leonese is a set of certain vernacular Romance dialects that are spoken in northern and western portions of the historical region of León in Spain (modern provinces of León, Zamora, and Salamanca), and in a few adjoining areas in Portugal.
  • Aragonese language
    Aragonese (/ˌærəɡɒˈniːz/; aragonés [aɾaɣoˈnes] in Aragonese) is a Romance language spoken in several dialects by 10,000 to 30,000 people in the Pyrenees valleys of Aragon, Spain, primarily in the comarcas of Somontano de Barbastro, Jacetania, Alto Gállego, Sobrarbe, and Ribagorza/Ribagorça.
  • Asturian language
    Asturian (/æsˈtʊəriən/; autonym: asturianu [astuˈɾjanu], formerly also known as bable [ˈbaβle]) is a West Iberian Romance language spoken in Asturias, Spain.
  • Valencian
    Valencian (/vəˈlɛnsiən/ or /vəˈlɛnʃən/; endonym: valencià, valenciano, llengua valenciana, or idioma valencià) is the variety of Catalan as spoken in the Valencian Community, Spain.
  • Wenzhounese
    Wenzhounese (simplified Chinese: 温州话; traditional Chinese: 溫州話; pinyin: wēnzhōuhuà), also known as Oujiang (simplified Chinese: 瓯江话; traditional Chinese: 甌江話; pinyin: ōujiānghuà) or Dong'ou (東甌), is the speech of Wenzhou, the southern prefecture of Zhejiang, China.
  • Aquitanian language
    The Aquitanian language was spoken on both sides of the western Pyrenees in ancient Aquitaine (approximately between the Pyrenees and the Garonne, the region later known as Gascony) and in the areas south of the Pyrenees in the valleys of the Basque Country before the Roman conquest.
  • Fala language
    Fala ("Speech") is a Romance language commonly classified in the Portuguese-Galician subgroup, with some traits from Leonese, spoken in Spain by about 10,500 people, of whom 5,500 live in a valley of the northwestern part of Extremadura near the border with Portugal.
  • Galician-Asturian
    Galician-Asturian or Eonavian (official name by Act 1/1998, March 23 of Principality of Asturias; autonym: eonaviego, gallego-asturiano; Asturian: eonaviegu, gallego-asturianu; Galician: eonaviego, galego-asturiano) is a set of Romance dialects or falas whose linguistic dominion extends into the zone of Asturias between the Eo River and Navia River (or more specifically the Eo and the Frejulfe River).
  • Iberian Romance languages
    The Iberian Romance, Ibero-Romance or simply Iberian languages are the Romance languages that developed on the Iberian Peninsula, an area consisting primarily of Spain, Portugal, Gibraltar and Andorra, and in southern France.
  • Caló language
    Caló (Spanish: [kaˈlo]; Catalan: [kəˈɫo]; Galician: [kaˈlɔ]; Portuguese: [kɐˈlɔ]) is a language spoken by the Spanish and Portuguese Romani.
  • Guanche language
    The Guanche language, also known as Amazigh, was an extinct Berber language that was spoken by the Guanches of the Canary Islands until the 17th century or possibly later.
  • Valencian Sign Language
    Valencian Sign Language (Valencian: Llengua de signes valenciana [ˈʎeŋɡwa ðe ˈsiŋnez valensiˈana]), or LSV, is a sign language used by deaf people in the Valencian Community, Spain.
  • Cantabrian dialect
    Cantabrian (cántabru, in Cantabrian) is a group of dialects belonging to Astur-Leonese.
  • Silbo Gomero
    Silbo Gomero (Spanish: silbo gomero [ˈsilβo ɣoˈmeɾo], 'Gomeran whistle'), also known as el silbo ('the whistle'), is a whistled register of Spanish used by inhabitants of La Gomera in the Canary Islands to communicate across the deep ravines and narrow valleys that radiate through the island.
  • Erromintxela language
    Erromintxela (Basque pronunciation: [eromintʃela] ) is the distinctive language of a group of Romani living in the Basque Country, who also go by the name Erromintxela.
  • Quinqui jargon
    Quinqui jargon is associated with quincalleros (tinkers), a semi-nomadic group who live mainly in the northern half of Spain.
  • Languages of Iberia
    Iberian languages is a generic term for the languages currently or formerly spoken in the Iberian Peninsula.
  • Spanish Sign Language
    Spanish Sign Language (Spanish: Lengua de Signos Españoles or Lengua de Señas Españolas, LSE) is a sign language used mainly by deaf people in Spain and the people who live with them.