Islands of France

2017-07-28T15:08:42+03:00[Europe/Moscow] en true Saint Barthélemy, La Désirade, Île Saint-Paul, Téviec, Île d'Yeu, Devil's Island, Île de Sein, Crozet Islands, Pheasant Island, Île de Ré, Île du Levant, Chausey, Oléron, Petite Terre Islands, Giraglia, Grande-Île (Normandy), Île Tintamarre flashcards Islands of France
Click to flip
  • Saint Barthélemy
    Saint-Barthélemy (French: Saint-Barthélemy, French pronunciation: ​[sɛ̃baʁtelemi]), officially the Territorial collectivity of Saint-Barthélemy (French: Collectivité territoriale de Saint-Barthélemy), is an overseas collectivity of France in the West Indies.
  • La Désirade
    La Désirade is an island in the French West Indies.
  • Île Saint-Paul
    Île Saint-Paul (Saint Paul Island) is an island forming part of the French Southern and Antarctic Lands (Terres australes et antarctiques françaises, TAAF) in the Indian Ocean, with an area of 6 square kilometres (2.3 sq mi).
  • Téviec
    Téviec or Théviec is an island situated to the west of the isthmus of the peninsula of Quiberon, near Saint-Pierre-Quiberon in Brittany, France.
  • Île d'Yeu
    Île d'Yeu (French pronunciation: ​[il djø]) is an island and commune just off the Vendée coast of western France.
  • Devil's Island
    The penal colony of Cayenne (French: Bagne de Cayenne), commonly known as Devil's Island (Île du Diable), was a famous prison of the 19th and 20th century.
  • Île de Sein
    The Île de Sein is a French island in the Atlantic Ocean, off Finistère, eight kilometres from the Pointe du Raz (raz meaning "water current"), from which it is separated by the Raz de Sein.
  • Crozet Islands
    The Crozet Islands (French: Îles Crozet; or, officially, Archipel Crozet) are a sub-antarctic archipelago of small islands in the southern Indian Ocean.
  • Pheasant Island
    Pheasant Island (Spanish: Isla de los Faisanes, French: Île des Faisans, Basque: Konpantzia) is a river island in the Bidasoa river.
  • Île de Ré
    Île de Ré (pronounced: [il də ʁe]; variously spelled Rhé, Rhéa or Rhea; in English Isle of Rhé) is an island off the west coast of France near La Rochelle, on the northern side of the Pertuis d'Antioche strait.
  • Île du Levant
    Île du Levant (pronounced: [il dy ləvɑ̃]), sometimes referred to as Le Levant, is a French island in the Mediterranean off the coast of the Riviera, near Toulon.
  • Chausey
    Chausey (French pronunciation: ​[ʃo.zɛ]) is a group of small islands, islets and rocks off the coast of Normandy, in the English Channel (La Manche).
  • Oléron
    Île d'Oléron (pronounced: [il doleʁɔ̃]) is an island off the Atlantic coast of France (due west of Rochefort), on the southern side of the Pertuis d'Antioche strait.
  • Petite Terre Islands
    Petite Terre Islands (French: Îles de la Petite Terre, literally "Islands of the Small Land") are two small uninhabited islands located about 10 km (6.2 mi) to the south-east of the island of Grande-Terre (Guadeloupe), in the Lesser Antilles.
  • Giraglia
    Giraglia is a French island at the northern tip of Corsica in the Mediterranean Sea, known for its powerful lighthouse and for the Torra di Giraglia, a Genoese tower, both of which are official historical monuments of France.
  • Grande-Île (Normandy)
    Grande-Île is the largest of the islands of Chausey located near the Channel Islands off the coast of Normandy in France.
  • Île Tintamarre
    Île Tintamarre is a small island with an area of approximately 0.