English fantasy novels

2017-07-31T05:31:30+03:00[Europe/Moscow] en true His Dark Materials, Vathek, The Sorrows of Satan, Red Glove (book), The Phoenix and the Carpet, An Englishwoman's Love-letters, The Left Hand of God (novel), The Dark Is Rising Sequence, Mr. Weston’s Good Wine, Gullstruck Island, City of the Iron Fish, Lost Horizon, The People of the Mist, The Green Child, Dreamside flashcards English fantasy novels
Click to flip
  • His Dark Materials
    His Dark Materials is an epic trilogy of fantasy novels by Philip Pullman consisting of Northern Lights (1995, published as The Golden Compass in North America), The Subtle Knife (1997), and The Amber Spyglass (2000).
  • Vathek
    Vathek (alternatively titled Vathek, an Arabian Tale or The History of the Caliph Vathek) is a Gothic novel written by William Beckford.
  • The Sorrows of Satan
    The Sorrows of Satan is an 1895 Faustian novel by Marie Corelli.
  • Red Glove (book)
    Red Glove is the 2011 second book in The Curse Workers, a series about Cassel Sharpe written by Holly Black.
  • The Phoenix and the Carpet
    The Phoenix and the Carpet is a fantasy novel for children, written by E.
  • An Englishwoman's Love-letters
    An Englishwoman's Love-letters is a 1900 novel by Laurence Housman, initially published anonymously.
  • The Left Hand of God (novel)
    The Left Hand of God is a fantasy novel written by Paul Hoffman and first released in 2010.
  • The Dark Is Rising Sequence
    The Dark Is Rising is a series of five contemporary fantasy novels for older children and young adults, written by the English author Susan Cooper and published 1965 to 1977.
  • Mr. Weston’s Good Wine
    Mr. Weston's Good Wine is a novel by T.
  • Gullstruck Island
    Gullstruck Island, (also known as The Lost Conspiracy) was written by Frances Hardinge and published on June 1, 2009.
  • City of the Iron Fish
    City of the Iron Fish is a fantasy novel by English science fiction and fantasy author Simon Ings.
  • Lost Horizon
    Lost Horizon is a 1933 novel by English writer James Hilton.
  • The People of the Mist
    The People of the Mist is a classic lost race fantasy novel written by H.
  • The Green Child
    The Green Child is the only completed novel by the English anarchist poet and critic Herbert Read.
  • Dreamside
    Dreamside is a fantasy novel by Graham Joyce first published in the United Kingdom by Pan Books in 1991.