Currencies of Africa

2017-07-28T22:52:05+03:00[Europe/Moscow] en true East African shilling, Equatorial Guinean peseta, Sudanese dinar, Guinean syli, Portuguese Guinean escudo, Guinea-Bissau peso, Katangese franc, Zairean zaire, Tunisian franc, Dollar, Zambian pound, Southern Rhodesian pound, Rhodesian pound, Malawian pound, Rhodesia and Nyasaland pound, Malian franc, South African pound, Rhodesian dollar, Biafran pound, Equatorial Guinean ekwele, Pound (currency), German East African rupie flashcards Currencies of Africa
Click to flip
  • East African shilling
    The East African shilling was the currency issued for use in British controlled areas in East Africa from 1921 until 1969.
  • Equatorial Guinean peseta
    The peseta (peseta guineana) was the currency of Equatorial Guinea from 1969 to 1975.
  • Sudanese dinar
    The dinar was the currency of Sudan between 1992 and 2007.
  • Guinean syli
    The syli was the currency of Guinea between 1971 and 1985.
  • Portuguese Guinean escudo
    The escudo was the currency of Portuguese Guinea between 1914 and 1975.
  • Guinea-Bissau peso
    The peso was the currency of Guinea-Bissau from 1975 to 1997 and was divided into 100 centavos.
  • Katangese franc
    The franc was the currency of Katanga between 1960 and 1963 during the Congolese province's brief independence.
  • Zairean zaire
    The Zaire (French: Zaïre), was the unit of currency of the Democratic Republic of the Congo and then of the Republic of Zaire from 1967 until 1997.
  • Tunisian franc
    The franc (French, Arabic: فرنك‎‎) was the currency of Tunisia between 1891 and 1958.
  • Dollar
    Dollar (often represented by the dollar sign $) is the name of more than twenty currencies, including (ordered by population) those of the United States, Canada, Australia, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Singapore, New Zealand, Liberia, Jamaica and Namibia.
  • Zambian pound
    The pound was the currency in Zambia from independence in 1964 until decimalization on January 16, 1968.
  • Southern Rhodesian pound
    The pound was the currency of Southern Rhodesia.
  • Rhodesian pound
    The pound was the currency of Southern Rhodesia from 1964 to 1965 and Rhodesia from 1965 until 1970.
  • Malawian pound
    The pound was the currency of Malaŵi until 1971.
  • Rhodesia and Nyasaland pound
    The pound was the currency of the Federation of Rhodesia and Nyasaland.
  • Malian franc
    The Malian franc was the independent currency of Mali between 1962 and 1984.
  • South African pound
    The pound (symbol £) was the currency of the Union of South Africa from the creation of the country as a British Dominion in 1910.
  • Rhodesian dollar
    The dollar (R$) was the currency of Rhodesia between 1970 and 1980.
  • Biafran pound
    The Biafran pound was the currency of the breakaway Republic of Biafra between 1968 and 1970.
  • Equatorial Guinean ekwele
    The ekwele or ekuele was the currency of Equatorial Guinea between 1975 and 1985.
  • Pound (currency)
    The pound is a unit of currency in some nations.
  • German East African rupie
    The Rupie was the currency of German East Africa between 1890 and 1916, continuing to circulate in the Tanganyika Territory until 1920.