Chemical engineers

2017-08-02T22:30:00+03:00[Europe/Moscow] en true Lanny D. Schmidt, Viktor Dilman, Marek W. Urban, Miltos Kyrkos, Aizik Volpert, Ding Yu Peng, Joseph B. Klemp, Walter Frank Rittman, Marijn Dekkers, Traugott Sandmeyer, Yueh-Lin Loo, Gilbert Froment, Dan Luss, R. Norris Shreve, Yurii Sh. Matros, Thomas Mensah, Octave Levenspiel, Neal Amundson, Nicholas A. Peppas, Nitin Nohria, Roger W. H. Sargent, Norbert Peters (engineer), Zara Salim Davidson, Hirohide Hamashima, Chaitan Khosla, Rutherford Aris, Leonid Andrussow, Vilma Espín, Warren L. McCabe, Ian Terry, Shanon Shah flashcards Chemical engineers
Click to flip
  • Lanny D. Schmidt
    Lanny D. Schmidt (born May 6, 1938, Waukegan, Illinois) is an American chemist, inventor, author, and Regents Professor of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science at the University of Minnesota.
  • Viktor Dilman
    Viktor Vasilyevich Dilman, also spelled Dil'man (Russian: Виктор Васильевич Дильман, born March 11, 1926 in Proskurov (now Khmel’nitskiy), Ukrainian SSR, Soviet Union) is a Russian scientist performing research for USPolyResearch.
  • Marek W. Urban
    Marek W. Urban is an American professor, scientist and chemical engineer who works in the field of polymers, polymer spectroscopy, polymeric coatings, and stimuli-responsive materials.
  • Miltos Kyrkos
    Miltos Kyrkos (Greek: Μίλτος Κύρκος; born 1 April 1959) is a Greek chemical engineer and politician of To Potami.
  • Aizik Volpert
    Aizik Isaakovich Vol'pert (Russian: Айзик Исаакович Вольперт) (5 June 1923 – January 2006) (the family name is also transliterated as Volpert or Wolpert) was a Soviet and Israeli mathematician and chemical engineer working in partial differential equations, functions of bounded variation and chemical kinetics.
  • Ding Yu Peng
    (This is a Chinese name; the family name is Peng.) Dr.
  • Joseph B. Klemp
    Joseph Bernard Klemp is an American atmospheric scientist who collaborated in groundbreaking work advancing numerical simulation techniques and uncovering the dynamics of atmospheric convection, including supercell thunderstorms, tornadoes, squall lines, as well as mountain waves.
  • Walter Frank Rittman
    Walter Frank Rittman (December 2, 1883 - September 26, 1954) was a chemical engineer with the United States Bureau of Mines.
  • Marijn Dekkers
    Marijn Emmanuel Dekkers (born 22 September 1957 in Tilburg, The Netherlands) is a Dutch-American manager and chemist.
  • Traugott Sandmeyer
    Traugott Sandmeyer (September 15, 1854 – April 9, 1922) was a Swiss chemist after whom the Sandmeyer reaction, which he discovered 1884, was named.
  • Yueh-Lin Loo
    Yueh-Lin (Lynn) Loo is a Malaysian-born chemical engineer and a professor at Princeton University.
  • Gilbert Froment
    Dr. Gilbert F. Froment (born 1930, October 1) is Professor Emeritus of Chemical Engineering at the University of Gent, Belgium, and Research Professor of Texas A&M University.
  • Dan Luss
    Dan Luss (born May 5, 1938) is the Cullen Professor of Chemical Engineering at the University of Houston.
  • R. Norris Shreve
    Randolph Norris Shreve (March 9, 1885- February 17, 1975) was a chemical engineer, inventor, entrepreneur, educator and collector.
  • Yurii Sh. Matros
    Yurii Shaevich Matros (Russian: Юрий Шаевич Матрос) is a scientist in the field of chemical engineering, known for his achievement in the theory and practice of heterogeneous catalytic processes.
  • Thomas Mensah
    Thomas O. Mensah (born around 1950) is a Ghanaian born chemical engineer and inventor.
  • Octave Levenspiel
    Octave Levenspiel is an emeritus professor of chemical engineering at Oregon State University.
  • Neal Amundson
    Neal R. Amundson (January 10, 1916 – February 16, 2011) was an American chemical engineer.
  • Nicholas A. Peppas
    Nicholas (Nikolaos) A.
  • Nitin Nohria
    Nitin Nohria is the 10th and the current dean of Harvard Business School.
  • Roger W. H. Sargent
    Roger William Herbert Sargent FIChemE FIMA FREng (born 1926), is a former Courtaulds Professor of Chemical Engineering at Imperial College London.
  • Norbert Peters (engineer)
    Norbert Peters (July 10, 1942 – July 4, 2015) was a distinguished professor at RWTH Aachen University, Germany and one of the world-wide authorities in the field of combustion engineering.
  • Zara Salim Davidson
    Tuanku Zara Salim (born 22 March 1973) Born Zara Salim Davidson at Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia she is the wife of the Sultan of Perak, Raja Dr Nazrin Shah Tuanku Zara has been conferred the title Raja Permaisuri of Perak on 20 June 2014.
  • Hirohide Hamashima
    Hirohide Hamashima (浜島 裕英 Hirohide Hamashima, born 1952 in Tokyo), also known as Hammy, is the former director of the Scuderia Ferrari F1 Team Tyre Development.
  • Chaitan Khosla
    Chaitan Khosla Ph.
  • Rutherford Aris
    Rutherford "Gus" Aris (September 15, 1929 – November 2, 2005) was a chemical engineer and a Regents Professor Emeritus of Chemical engineering at the University of Minnesota (1958-2005).
  • Leonid Andrussow
    Leonid Andrussow (28 November 1896 in Riga – 15 December 1988 near Paris) was a German chemical engineer.
  • Vilma Espín
    Vilma Lucila Espín Guillois (April 7, 1930 – June 18, 2007) was a Cuban revolutionary, feminist, and chemical engineer.
  • Warren L. McCabe
    Warren Lee McCabe (August 7, 1899 – August 24, 1982) was an American chemical engineer and is considered as one of the founding fathers of the profession of chemical engineering.
  • Ian Terry
    Ian Patrick Terry (born March 19, 1991) was the winner of the American reality television show Big Brother 14 in 2012 and a contestant of Reality GameMasters in 2013.
  • Shanon Shah
    Shanon Shah (born 14 August 1978 in Alor Star, Kedah), is a singer-songwriter, playwright and journalist from Malaysia.