DATABASES
ABG: Directory of 3D structures of antibodies
http://www.ibt.unam.mx/vir/structure/structures.html
AfCS-Nature Signaling Gateway
http://www.signaling-gateway.org
Comprehensive resource for information on cell signaling, including facts about the
proteins involved in that process
BIND
http://www.bind.ca/
Biomolecular Interaction Network Database
BioBase
http://biobase.dk/
The Danish Biotechnological Database
BMCD
http://wwwbmcd.nist.gov:8080/bmcd/bmcd.html
Biological Macromolecule Crystallization
BioImage
http://www.bioimage.org
Multidimensional Biological Images (EM)
BMRB
http://www.bmrb.wisc.edu
BioMagResBank (NMR)
BRENDA
http://www.brenda.uni-koeln.de
The Comprehensive Enzyme Information System
CAZy
http://afmb.cnrs-mrs.fr/CAZY/
Carbohydrate-Active enZYmes
CCDC
http://www.ccdc.cam.ac.uk
Cambridge Crystallographic Data Centre (small molecules)
Database of Macromolecular Movements
http://bioinfo.mbb.yale.edu/MolMovDB/
ENZYME
http://www.expasy.ch/enzyme/
Enzyme Nomenclature
Entrez
http://www3.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/Entrez/
NCBI databases ExPASy
http://www.expasy.ch/
Molecular Biology server
GeneCards
http://bioinfo.weizmann.ac.il/cards/
Database on human genes, proteins and diseases
GDB
http://www.gdb.org/
Genome Data Base
GenBank
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/Genbank/GenbankOverview.html
Nucleotide sequences
GenBank FTP Mirror Site
ftp://genbank.sdsc.edu
Genestream
http://www2.igh.cnrs.fr/
Bioinformatics Resource Server
HIV Protease Database
http://srdata.nist.gov/hivdb/
Human Mitochondrial Protein Database
http://bioinfo.nist.gov:8080/examples/servlets/
Comprehensive data compiled from various resources on mitochondrial and human
nuclear encoded proteins involved in mitochondrial biogenesis and function
IMGT
http://imgt.cines.fr:8104/
International ImMunoGeneTics Database
Klotho
http://www.biocheminfo.org/klotho/
Biochemical Compounds Declarative Database
Ligand Depot
http://ligand-depot.rutgers.edu/
Databases, services, and tools related to small molecules bound to macromolecules
Lipid Data Bank
http://www.ldb.chemistry.ohio-state.edu/
A convenient gateway to the world of lipids and related materials
Macromolecular Structure Database
http://www.ebi.ac.uk/msd/
MSD-EBI database and search tools
MEROPS
http://merops.sanger.ac.uk/
Peptidase Database
Metalloprotein Database and Browser
http://metallo.scripps.edu/
ModBase
http://alto.compbio.ucsf.edu/modbase-cgi/index.cgi
A database of comparative protein structure models
NDB
http://ndbserver.rutgers.edu:80/
Nucleic Acid Database
OCA
http://bip.weizmann.ac.il/oca/
A browser-database for structure/function
PDB at a Glance
http://cmm.info.nih.gov/modeling/pdb_at_a_glance.html
Classification of the structures in the PDB
PDBj
http://www.pdbj.org/
Protein Data Bank Japan database and search tools
PDBLite
http://www.pdblite.org
Simple PDB search for students and educators
PDBOBS
http://pdbobs.sdsc.edu/PDBObs.cgi
Archive of obsolete PDB entries
PIR
http://www-nbrf.georgetown.edu/pir/
Protein Information Resource
Prolysis
http://delphi.phys.univ-tours.fr/Prolysis
Proteases and protease inhibitors
PROMISE
http://metallo.scripps.edu/PROMISE/
The Prosthetic groups and Metal Ions in protein active Sites database
Protein Kinase Resource
http://www.sdsc.edu/kinases
ProTherm
http://gibk26.bse.kyutech.ac.jp/jouhou/Protherm/protherm.html
Thermodynamic Database for Proteins and Mutants
RELIBase
http://relibase.ccdc.cam.ac.uk
Structural data about receptor/ligand complexes (UK), mirrored in USA
RNABase.org
http://www.rnabase.org
The RNA Structure Database
SWISS-PROT
http://www.expasy.ch/sprot/sprot-top.html
Protein Sequence Database
SWISS-MODEL Repository
http://swissmodel.expasy.org/repository/
A database of annotated protein structure homology models
Vitamin D Nuclear Receptor Site
http://VDR.bu.edu/