9th International Conference on Sustainable Energy

9th International Conference on
Sustainable Energy &
Environmental Protection
22-24 September 2016
University of The West of Scotland
Institute of Engineering and Energy
Erciyes University Engineering Faculty
Department of Mechanical Engineering
The Sustainable Energy and Environmental
Protection conference provides a forum for both
researchers and practitioners around the world to
present papers on recent developments in this field.
The organising committee of the conference invites
papers from researchers and practitioners from
academic as well as industry within the scope of the
conference subjects.
The conference particularly welcome papers related
to industrial based projects. Papers dealing with one
or more of the following topics will be considered for
the conference:
• Biomass Conversion
• Fuel Cell and Hydrogen Technology
• Hydrogen Economic & Investments
• Photovoltaic Technology
• Solar Thermal Applications
• Marine/Ocean Energy
• Wind Energy & Applications
• Hydro Power
• Technical Developments in Vehicles, Engines and
• Fuelling Technology (Diesel, CNG, LPG)
• Modelling and Simulation.
• New Concepts including LNG, Biogas Hydrogen,
Electrical & Hybrid Drive Systems
• Energy Storage
• Supercapacitors and Applications
• Policies & Regulations • Economic Aspects
• Road Management
• Marketing Strategies
• Environment Management
•Environmental Issues including: Air Pollution, Water
and Water Management
• Waste Management
• Climate Change
• Health and Environment
• Customer and Society Satisfaction
• Materials and Fuel Developments, Including: Nanotechnologies, Light Weight Structures, Bio-composite
Materials, Fuel Cell Materials, Membranes, Sensor
Technologies, Combustion.
Sponsored prizes, will be awarded for the best
papers presented by graduate students. Judges will
decide on the awards based on the quality of both
the written paper, and the presentation.
The venue
The conference will be held at Eriyes University
Campus, Talas forms part of a contiguous urban area
with Kayseri, the distance is around 7 Km from
Kayseri city centre. Kayseri International Airport is
located around Erciyes University (9 km to Campus),
Kayseri Airport is located to south Kayseri (15 km, 30
min by bus from the airport to Erciyes University
Selected papers will be invited to submit an
extended version to the following Elsevier Journals:
-Renewable and Sustainable Energy Reviews
-Sustainability of Water Quality and Ecology
-International Journal of Sustainable Aviation
-International Journal of Hydrogen Energy
SEEP2016 Organising Committee
Erciyes University Rector
Prof. Dr. A.G. Olabi (Honorary President)
Prof. Dr. T. Nejat Veziroğlu (Honorary)
Dean of Erciyes University Engineering Faculty
Prof. Dr. S. O. Akansu (General Chair)
Prof. Dr. N. Kahraman (Cordinator)
Prof. Dr. S. Ünalan (Co-Chair)
Assoc. Prof. Dr. B.A. Çeper (Co-Chair)
Ms. E. Ozrahat
Mr. M. Yıldız
Mr. H. E. Fil
Mr. S. Sarikoc
Ms. E. Arslan
Ms. D. Uysal
Mr. M. Bayrak
Mr. L. Yıldız
SEEP 2016
International Advisory Committee
Prof. Abdul Ghani Olabi (UK)
Prof. A.M.Hamoda (Qatar)
Prof. Antonio Valero (Spain)
Prof. Aristide F. Massardo (Italy)
Prof. Ashwani Gupta (USA)
Dr. Aoife Foley (UK)
Dr. Athanasios Megartis (UK)
Dr. A.Atabani
Prof Aref Wazwaz (Oman)
Dr. Artur Grunwald (Germany)
Prof. Abdelakder Outzourhit (Morocco)
Prof. Dr. Bilge Albayrak Çeper (Turkey)
Prof. Bekir Sami Yilbas (Saudi Arabia)
Dr. Brid Quilty (Ireland)
Prof. B. AbuHijleh (UAE)
Prof. Brian Norton (Ireland)
Prof. Bekir Zühtü Uysal (Turkey)
Prof. D. Bradley (UK)
Dr. Brendan Connolly (Ireland)
Prof. Darko Goricanec (Slovenia)
Dr. David Timoney (Ireland)
Prof. David Kennedy (Ireland)
Prof. David Smyth (UK)
Prof. Dieter Meissner (Austria)
Dr. Danijela Dobersek (Slovenia)
Prof. Daniel Favrat (Switzerland)
Prof. D.G.Simeonov (Bulgaria)
Prof. Erik Dahlquist (Sweden)
Prof. Eric Leonhardt (USA)
Dr. Eivind Johannes (Norway)
Prof. Faek Diko (Germany)
Dr. F. Al-Mansour (Slovenia)
Prof. Francesco Di Maria (Italy)
Prof. Gu Hongchen (China)
Prof. George Tsatsaronis (Germany)
Prof. Haşmet Turkoglu (Turkey)
Dr. Hussam Achour (Ireland)
Prof. Henrik Lund (Denmark)
Dr. H. Taleb (UAE)
Dr. Hussam Jouhara (UK)
Dr. Ing. Sisto DeMatthaeis (Italy)
Prof. Ibrahim Ashour (Oman)
Prof. Jinyue Yan (Sweden)
Prof. Jurij Krope (Slovenia)
Prof. I.S. Jawahir (USA)
Prof. Jim McGovern (Ireland)
Dr James Carton (Ireland)
Prof. J. Dawson (USA)
Dr. Josè Simoes (Portugal)
Prof. Kadir Aydin (Turkey)
Prof. Khaled Al-Sallal (UAE)
Dr. Khaled Benyounis (Ireland)
Prof. Luis M. Serra (Spain)
Prof. Luigi Alloca (Italy)
LL.M Tina Krope (Slovenia)
Prof. Masahiro Ishida (Japan)
Prof. Michael Seal (USA)
Prof. M.S.J. Hashmi (Ireland)
Prof. Michele Dassisti (Italy)
Prof. Mihael Drofenik (Slovenia)
Prof. Mahmut Dursun Mat (Turkey)
Prof. Mustafa İlbas (Turkey)
Prof. Michele Gambino (Italy)
Prof. Marco Spinedi (Italy)
Prof. Michio Kitano (Japan)
Prof. Noam Lior (USA)
Prof. Nafiz Kahraman (Turkey)
Prof. Na Zhang (China)
Prof. Necdet Altuntop (Turkey)
Prof. Naotake Fujita (Japan)
Prof. Nuri Yucel (Turkey)
Prof. Oleksandr Zaporozhets (Ukraine)
Prof. Osama Al-Hawaj (Kuwait)
Prof. Peter Goethals (Belgium)
Prof. Philippe Knauth (France)
Prof. Paul Borza (Romania)
Prof. Roy Douglas (UK)
Prof. Rik Baert (The Netherlands)
Prof. Rolf Ritz (USA)
Prof. Savvas Tassou (UK)
Prof. Soteris kalogirou (Cyprus)
Prof. Stefano Cordiner (Italy)
Prof. Saud Ghani (Qatar)
Prof. Socrates kaplanis (Greece)
Dr Stephen Glover (UK)
Prof. Signe Kjelstrup (Norway)
Prof. S. Orhan Akansu (Turkey)
Dr. Sumsun Naher (UK)
Prof. Sven Andersson (Sweden)
Dr. Salah Ibrahim (UK)
Prof. Sebahattin Unalan (Turkey)
Prof. Sabah Abdul-Wahab Sulaiman (Oman)
Prof. Somrat Kerdsuwan (Thailand)
Prof. T. Hikmet Karakoç (Turkey)
Prof. Tahir Yavuz (Turkey)
Prof. Umberto Desideri (Italy)
Dr. Valentin Ivanov (Germany)
Dr.Vincent Lawlor (Austria)
Prof Yonghua Cheng (Belgium)
Prof. Yasufumi Yoshimoto (Japan)
Prof. Yahya Erkan Akansu (Turkey)
Prof. Yunus Ali Çengel (Turkey)
Prof. Zeljko Knez (Slovenia)
Dr. William Smith (Ireland)
Prof. Qi Zhang (China)
Important Dates:
Receipt of Abstracts: 20/05/2016
Notification of Acceptance:01/06/2016
Receipt full paper: 21/07/2016
Conference: 22-25/09/2016
Registration Fees
20/08/2016 20/08/2016
Author/ Delegate
450 €
500 €
Committee Member
400 €
450 €
Session Organiser
350 €
400 €
350 €
400 €
Accompanied Partner
300 €
350 €
Registration fees cover participation in all sessions of the
conference, a copy of the proceedings, lunches
refreshments and conference dinner and include
cappadocia trip
Submission of Abstracts
Interested contributors are requested to submit
abstract(s) of up to 200 words, along with the completed
preliminary registration form.