A: Block 5 : 1:44-2:54
Day
A
B
C
Date
Seating Chart/Books/Course Description
P.1: Algebraic Expressions, Math Models,
Real Numbers
HW P.1 - pp.15-19: 16, 20, 25, 26, 31,
32, 37, 38, 119, 120, 132, 133, 134
Thursday, August 1
P.2: Exponents and Scientific Notation
P.4: Polynomials
HW P.2 - pp. 31-33: 91, 92, 101, 102,
111-114 all, 116
HW P.4 - pp. 58-60: 58, 66, 72, 78,
94, 96, 113
Monday, August 5
HW P.3 - pp. 46-48: 44, 49-54 all,
77-107 odd, 109, 110, 118, 139, 141
Tuesday, August 6
Finish P.4
P.3: Radicals and Rational Exponents
Finish P.3
Thursday, August 8
P.5: Factoring Polynomials
HW P.5 - pp. 71-73: 3-114 multiples
of 3,122
Friday, August 9
P.6: Rational Expressions
Tuesday, August 13
Review
HW P.6 - pp. 82-85:
15,19,23,27,31,35,39,43,51,57,59,63,6
9,79,80,83
Study Summary Box on pp. 85-86
p 83: 65,67
p. 86-87: 1-8,20-23,28-31,
36,37,52,53,61,66,67,74,75,82,97102,107,112-117,119,120
p. 88: 25,32
Wednesday, August 14
Chapter P Test
Friday, August 16
1.1: Graphs and Graphing Utilities
HW 1.1 - pp. 97-100: 14, 22, 24, 26,
28-46 all, 75-82 all
Monday, August 19
1.2: Linear Equations and Rational
Equations
HW 1.2 - pp. 112-116: 16, 24, 28, 30,
34, 38, 42, 48, 50, 56, 60, 78, 80, 103106 all
Wednesday, August 21
1.3: Models and Applications
HW 1.3 - pp. 126-129: 4, 8, 10, 16,
18, 20, 25, 32, 41, 47, 50, 53-73 odd,
88, 90
Thursday, August 22
1.4: Complex Numbers
HW 1.4 - pp. 135-136: 4, 8, 12, 16,
20, 22-44 even, 46, 48, 52, 56, 76
Monday, August 26
HW 1.5 - pp. 152-155:
7,23,57,73-103 odd,59,135
Tuesday, August 27
1.5: Quadratic Equations
Quiz 1.1 to 1.3
1.6: Other Types of Equations
Friday, September 30
Finish 1-6
Tuesday, September 3
Quiz 1.4 & 1.5
7 A
8 B
9 A
10 B
11 A
12
13
14
15
B
A
B
A
16 B
1.7: Linear Inequalities and Absolute
Value Inequalities
Thursday, September 5
17 A
Assignment
Wednesday, July 31
2 B
A
B
A
B
Topic / Activity
B: Block 4: 12:28-1:38
GP=Graph Paper required
GC=Graphing Calculator required
1 A
3
4
5
6
ACE College Algebra II
Period 6: Semester 1
AB Cycle Assignment Guide
Review
HW 1.6 - pp. 168-172:
1,5,9,13,17,21,25,29,33,37,41,45,49,
53,57,59,63,67,72,95,97,105,113,115
HW 1.7 - pp. 185-188:
15,19,23,38,42,46,50,58,61,73,79,87,9
3,99,127,130,133
p. 98: 33-40 p. 100: 75-82
p. 154: 147,148
p. 191: 2,4,21,22,27,2933,37,38,55,66,67,70-72,75,7880,83,88,89,92,93,103,124,107,
110, 114,115,118-121,125
p. 195: 34
18 B
Friday, September 6
Chapter 1 Test
Tuesday, September 10
2.1: Basics of Functions and Their Graphs
HW 2.1 - pp. 210-214:
6, 10-26 even, 30, 32, 38, 78, 82, 90,
92, 94, 96, 102, 104, 122-125 all, 126
Wednesday, September 11
2.2: More on Functions and Their Graphs
Friday, September 13
2.3: Linear Functions and Slope
2.4: More on Slope
HW 2.2 - pp. 223-229:
7,9,13-16,17-27 odd,29-33,35,39-53
odd,57,61,65,69,71,75,77,79,89,90,92,
97
HW 2.3 - pp. 240-243:
30, 36, 72, 74, 76, 80, 92, 104 (GC)
HW 2.4 - pp. 250-252:
13,15,17,29,42
Worksheet 2.4
Monday, September 16
Finish 2.4
Wednesday, September 18
Quiz (2.1-2.4)
2.5: Transformations of Functions
HW 2.5 - pp. 266-269:
17-31 odd (state transformation in
words, don’t graph),(use graph paper)
45-51 odd, 65, 79, 93, 105, 113, 119,
122, 145-152 all
Thursday, September 19
2.6: Combinations of Functions;
Composite Functions
HW 2.6 - pp. 279-282:
8, 16, 18, 28, 30, 36, 44, 46, 52, 54, 58,
66, 72, 82-94 even
Monday, September 23
2.7: Inverse Functions
HW 2.7 - pp. 290-293:
7,15,17,27,29,31, 36 (GP), 37 (GP), 43
(GP), 45 (GP), 51,53-58 all,65,72,
88-94 even
Tuesday, September 24
2.8: Distance and Midpoint Formulas;
Circles
HW 2.8 - pp. 300-301:
15,27,37,45,49,53-69,74
Thursday, September 26
Review
Friday, September 27
Chapter 2 Test
Tuesday, October 1
3.1: Quadratic Functions
HW 3.1 - pp. 324-327:
28 (GP), 30 (GP), 36 (GP), 40, 42, 58,
66, 70, 72, 99, 100
Wednesday, October 2
3.2: Polynomial Functions and Their
Graphs
HW 3.2 - pp. 338-341:
42, 46, 50, 54, 58, 62, 68, 72, 74, 76
Friday, October 4
3.2 continued: Applications of Polynomial
Functions
3.3: Dividing Polynomials; The
Remainder and Factor Theorems
19 A
20 B
21 A
22 B
23 A
24 B
25 A
26 B
27 A
28 B
29 A
30 B
31 A
32 B
33 A
34 B
(Use GP for 42-62 above)
Monday, October 7
HW 3.3 - pp. 350-352:
4, 6, 12, 14, 16, 20, 24, 28, 32, 38, 40,
42, 44, 46, 48, 50-56 even
HW 3.4 - pp. 361-365:
4, 8, 14, 16, 22, 24, 26-38 even, 44-52
even, 62, 64, 92
Wednesday, October 9
3.4: Zeros of Polynomial Functions
Thursday, October 10
Quiz (3.1-3.4)
Monday, October 28
First Derivative Test
HW 3.5A - Worksheet 3.5A
1-20 all
Tuesday, October 29
Second Derivative and Test for Concavity
HW 3.5B - Worksheet 3.5B
1-20 all
Thursday, October 31
Review
FALL BREAK
35 A
36 B
37 A
38 B
Friday, November 1
Test Chapter 3 Part I
Tuesday, November 5
3.5: Rational Functions and Their Graphs
Wednesday, November 6
3.5 continued Slant asymptotes
Friday, November 8
3.6: Polynomial and Rational Inequalities
Monday, November 11
3.7: Modeling Using Variation
Wednesday, November 13
Review
Thursday, November 14
Chapter 3 Test Part II
Monday, November 18
CML
Tuesday, November 19
4.1: Exponential Functions
Thursday, November 21
4.2: Logarithmic Functions
Friday, November 22
4.3: Properties of Logarithms
Tuesday, November 26
Quiz (4.1-4.3)
Wednesday, November 27
4.4: Exponential and Logarithmic
Equations
Tuesday, December 3
Additional Day on Section 4.4
Wednesday, December 4
4.5: Exponential Growth & Decay;
Modeling Data
Friday, December 6
4.5 continued
Monday, December 9
Review
Wednesday, December 11
Chapter 4 Test
Thursday, December 12
CML
Monday, December 16
Review for Final Exam
Wednesday, December 18
Review for Final Exam
Friday, December 20
FINAL EXAM *
39 A
40 B
41 A
42
43
44
45
B
A
B
A
46 B
47 A
48 B
49 A
50 B
HW 3.5 - pp. 380-383:
2-8 even, 9-20 all, 22-28 even, 30-36
even. 42-48 even (GP), 50, 60, 62, 70,
76, 78 (Use GP for 50-78), 93-95 all
HW 3.6 - pp. 391-394:
6, 10, 14, 20, 24, 28, 32, 36, 40, 44, 48,
52, 56, 60-70 even, 75, 76, 92. (GC),
93 (GC)
HW 3.7 - pp. 401-404:
2-28 even, 46
HW 4.1 - pp. 420-424:
4, 8, 12-18 even (GP), 26-34 even
(GP), 36-46 even (GP), 54, 56, 66, 70,
74
HW 4.2 - pp. 434-437:
2-42 even, 44 (GP), 46 (GP), 60-74
even (GP), 76-100 even, 102-112 even,
113, 114, 117, 118
HW 4.3 - pp. 445-446:
2, 6, 10, 14, 18, 22, 26, 30, 34, 38, 40,
44, 48, 52, 56, 60, 64, 66, 68, 70
72, 76, 78, 84, 86, 88, 104, 112
HW 4.4 - pp. 456-460:
2, 6, 10, 14, 18, 22, 24, 30, 36, 42, 48,
50, 54, 58, 62, 66, 70, 74, 78, 82, 86,
90, 92-100 even, 102, 106-112 even,
113-116 all
THANKSGIVING BREAK
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
A
B
A
B
A
B
* Exact date of Final Exam is subject to change.
HW 4.5 - pp. 469-473:
2-6 even, 10-36 even, 37, 43-46 all, 50
(GC), 52, 54
Download

ACE College Algebra II