NICU Educational Events: September 2014
Week of September 1st – 5th
Mon & Thursday, 1200-1300, 4D23: Resident teaching session
○
Monday, September 1, 1200-1300, 4D23, Resident teaching session
○
Tuesday, September 2, 1230h, 4D23, Journal Club – Abid Ali Rizvi
○
Tuesday, September 2, 1430h: Radiology Teaching Room, Radiology Cases Review
○
Thursday, September 4, 0800h MDCL 3020: Pediatric Grand Rounds
○
Thursday, September 4, 1200-1300, 4D23: Resident teaching session
○
Friday, September 5, 0800h, 4E18: Neonatal Seminar – MFM/NICU Business
Meeting
Week of September 8th – 12th
Mon & Thursday, 1200-1300, 4D23: Resident teaching session
○
Monday, September 8, 1200-1300, 4D23: Resident teaching session
○
Tuesday, September 9, 1230h, 4D23, Journal Club – Guest speaker:
Jet Ventilation by Bert Bunnell
○
Tuesday, September 9, 1430h: Radiology Teaching Room, Radiology Cases Review
○
Thursday, September 11, 0800h MDCL 3020: Pediatric Grand Rounds
○
Thursday, September 11, 1200-1300, 4D23 : Resident teaching session
○
Friday, September 12, 0800h, 4E20: Neonatal Seminar – MFM/NICU Combined
Seminar
Week of September 15th – 19th
Mon & Thursday, 1200-1300, 4D23: Resident teaching session
○
Monday, September 15, 1200-1300, 4D23: Resident teaching session
○
Tuesday, September 16, 0800h, 2G61: Transport Review
○
Tuesday, September 16, 1230h, 4D23, Journal Club – Aravanan Chakkarapani
○
Thursday, September 18, 0800h MDCL 3020: Pediatric Grand Rounds
○
Thursday, September 18, 1200-1300, 4D23: Resident teaching session
○
Friday, September 19, 0800h, 3A14: Neonatal Seminar
Week of September 22nd – 26th
Mon & Thursday, 1200-1300, 4D23: Resident teaching session
○
Monday, September 22, 1200-1300, 4D23: Resident teaching session
○
Tuesday, September 23, 1230h, 4D23, Journal Club – Souvik Mitra
○
Thursday, September 25, 0800h, MDCL 3020: Pediatric Grand Rounds
○
Thursday, September 25, 1200-1300, 4D23: Resident teaching session
○
Friday, September 26, 0800h, 3A14: Neonatal Seminar – McMaster Children's
Hospital Pediatric Morbidity and Mortality Rounds
Week of September 29th – October 3rd
Mon & Thursday, 1200-1300, 4D23: Resident teaching session
○
Monday, September 29, 1200-1300, 4D23, Resident teaching session
○
Tuesday, September 30, 1230h, 4D23, Journal Club – Anna John
○
Thursday, October 2, 0800h MDCL 3020: Pediatric Grand Rounds
○
Thursday, October 2, 1200-1300, 4D23: Resident teaching session
○
Friday, October 3, 0800h, 4E18: Neonatal Seminar – MFM/NICU Business
Meeting